We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nazar
Nearby Hotels
$75
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kalehan(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
$50
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
$36
$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nilya(Selcuk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveler rating
420
160
35
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
160
35
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerthe busturkeyroof terracehis wifeizmir airportsmall hotelephesus museumbasilica of stturkish breakfastalperselmastationolivestemplejohn
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 629 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is a short walk from downtown Selcuk--and I do mean a short walk (maybe 3 blocks at most).

The owners could not be more accomodating. They will pick you up and take you wherever you want to go within Selcuk without charge (Izmir Airport is an extra charge). I want to tell you this story. My camera had been stolen in a burglary in Istanbul with 5 weeks' photographs). The owner loaned me his own camera to take photos and then burned two CDs with the photos when I left. This is going above and beyond. I doubt that many other hotels would have done this and I was eternally grateful.

The hotel does serve a nice Turkish diner on the roof for only 10TL (drinks extra) in addition to breakfast. If you have children (or maybe if you don't), the swimming pool is a nice amenity.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room that overlooks the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schlmiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel is a hidden gem. Easy walk to town centre and most sites. The management team are perfect hosts. The hubby will give you great travel trip - his lovely wife his simply the most delightful host. One highlight you must do is have lunch at a wonderful tradition restaurant the hubby will point out.. In the hills. Lovely mumma family affair.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is clean and bright, but the staff is what makes it a total delight. We stayed three days, and every single day someone went out of their way to do something wonderful. Like staying with cousins who are happy to do favors, give you ideas, and simply make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DCAroundtheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The owner Ilker and his wife are incredibly friendly and accommodating. They picked us up from the train station, offered to take us to the beach, took care of our laundry and Ilker even took me to his personal Turkish barber for an amazing Turkish shaving experience (so good it needs its own review!). Ilker is very fluent in English. The rooms are clean and comfortable with AC. There is a lovely pool and sundeck. Breakfast is served on their rooftop terrace with great views and food. All in all, a perfect stay that was a highlight of our Turkey trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AK111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

My wife, Lynne, and I came from Hawaii and usually look for the best hotel deals, such as stay for 2 nights and get 1 free! So we would end up with deals of staying 3 nights but paying only for 2 with some hotels.

But hotel owner/manager, ILKER SEN, did such an outstanding job in helping us way beyond the call of duty, that we GLADLY, VOLUNTARILY, AND EAGERLY paid him for 3 nights even though we stayed for only 2 nights!!! That's 50% more than we needed to pay!!! How's that for THE BEST ENDORSEMENT of the integrity, the incredible service, the total appreciation and the total exceeding of our expectations by a man we consider to be the VERY BEST HOTEL OWNER/MANAGER IN TURKEY!!!

Where else have you ever heard of customers paying for 3 nights after only staying for 2, VOLUNTARILY AND GLADLY!!!? NEVER ANYWHERE! BUT HERE!!!

Ilker was instrumental in getting our delayed luggage that would be coming in to Istanbul a couple days after we got there, but we had already left to go to Ilker's Hotel Nazar in Selcuk. He kept calling 2 airports and persisted amidst frustrating non-responses or wrong info to try to get our luggage before we left, and when they said they would deliver it on the morning we were leaving, he went there that night (about 40 minutes away) to make sure we had it before an early morning departure!

You see, if we missed our luggage at his place, we might have not received our luggage for the rest of our trip which would have been 26 nights in Turkey without luggage!!! How horrible would that be for a dream trip we kept planning, researching, and preparing for, for over a year?!

Ilker told us that if the luggage did not come in, that he would personally drive and deliver our luggage to us at the next place we stayed which was near Fethiye, about 285 kilometers away or 177 miles, one-way, HELLO!!! That driving would take about 9-10 hours round-trip for Ilker, yet he said he would personally bring our luggage to us because he knew how important having it would be for our trip to be enjoyed instead of being a meltdown of inconvenience and trip time used to get foreign clothes, toiletries, shoes, underwear, swimsuits, etc, etc.!!! All that with the super-expensive cost of gas in Turkey! WOW!!! ILKER IS THE MAN!!! He's the BEST MAN when it comes to having someone fight for you in your corner when you are in Turkey and do not speak Turkish! What foreign visitor does speak Turkish?

Do you know any other hotel owner who would do that personally for you? We don't!!!

So ILKER SEN is a GODSEND to foreign travelers who need someone to fight for them, persist for them, and personally take care of them in adverse circumstances in a foreign country where we had great difficulty contacting and communicating with Turkish workers who gave us wrong information at the airports in diligently trying to get our luggage!

We both completely and unreservedly totally recommend that you stay with Ilker at Hotel Nazar as the most well-deserved NUMBER 1 HOTEL IN SELCUK because of the NUMBER 1 HOTEL OWNER IN TURKEY, ILKER SEN!!!

Ilker, we loved staying with you! We loved and appreciated all that you went through to help us at personal cost to you, and your willingness for even greater costly personal time and monetary cost to want to drive our luggage to us across the country so we would have a good trip! We love you and send our greatest aloha and gratitude to you from Hawaii!

Only YOU could have someone who STAYED 2 NIGHTS AND GLADLY PAID YOU FOR 3!!! NO OTHER HOTEL OWNER OR HOTEL HAS EVER BEEN PAID THAT!!! YOU ARE THE MAN!!!

Much aloha to you and may God bless you and your family, dear Ilker,
Pastor Warren & Lynne Nakano

Room Tip: Get the best room overlooking the pool and garden! Very refreshing!!! Ilker will also help you get the best deal in other cities with connections and advice on tours (especially Urgup Balloons in Goreme, Cappadoccia!) and restaurants and is very glad to help you!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews