We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to bus station and town centre”
Review of Dreams Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dreams Hotel
Ranked #25 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Great location only 50 m from bus station and a very short walk to the centre of town. Room was fairly modern. Bathroom was ok but had the tiniest sink I've ever seen. Physically hard to even brush your teeth in. A bonus with the guest house is that you can get a ride up to their other property, the Dreams Villa and use their gorgeous swimming pool.
Breakfast was pretty poor. Laid out as a buffet but then neglected. Tea undrinkable and only basic food.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwise272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 38 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed here for two nights as part of a tour. The room was nice, albeit small, and the bathroom was clean - it looked as if it had been recently renovated. My room didn't have a balcony although the rooms in the front and back of the building do - ask for this if it's important to you. The location is about a block away from the bus station and it's easy to walk from here to St. John's Castle, the museum, and the Temple of Artemis ruins.

The markets surround the hotel when they are on (Sat. morning?) - I was shocked when I woke up and saw nothing but umbrella's where an empty parking lot had been the night before.

The breakfast was limited - don't expect much other than some bread, tea, fruit, and hard-boiled eggs.

Staff seemed a bit grumpy (like I was bothering them) and were never really around -- the front desk was unmanned the entire morning although I found someone sleeping on the couch in the back room behind the curtain. Laundry service is available from the front desk (if you can find someone to help you).

My rating would have been a four had the staff been a bit friendlier and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The service was appalling and not even the basic hostel standard reception, breakfast, or service was available. In a word - pathetic. We had to argue for clean towels and a double sheet to match the double bed (defies belief). Only redeeming feature was clean bathroom, location and fantastic local restaurants (try Kosem Restuarant at Ataturk Mah 1096 Sk, No 4) and easy walk to excellent taxi service to nearby attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brooke Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We were shocked by what a great hotel this was - after staying for one uncomfortable night at another hotel for the same cost, Dreams Hotel felt too good to be true. The rooms were newly renovated with hardwood floors and the bathrooms are marble with an individual hot water heater, and location was two minutes from bus station. We were invited to dinner at Dreams Villa, which is owned the same family and is located on a mountain overlooking Selcuk, which was easily the best meal we had in Turkey, while enjoying a pool and spectacular sunset.  Mumin, the owner, and Hasan, the manager, are very responsive to the comfort of their guests and want to ensure that everyone has a great time during their stay. The hotel was very clean, the beds were extremely comfortable, the included breakfast is the standard Turkish breakfast, and the staff is excellent and very informative about things to do in the area (and also speak English very well which is a huge plus for international travelers). Dreams Hotel provides transportation on request to Dreams Villa to use the swimming pool or enjoy the view overlooking the city (highly recommended!). In short, Dreams Hotel is a rarity: luxury comfort and service at a budget price. Thanks to Mumin and your family and staff for the best and most memorable part of our trip to Turkey! 

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony. Also, if you prefer not to be inside Selcuk, they provide transportation to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I lıve ın UK England and I recommend the Dreams Hotel ın Epheso Turkey

Room Tip: The Dreams Hotel is near the bus station and near the castle. The recepcionist was attentive and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lavisnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

This hotel is definitely a must stay! The owner and his family was incredibly friendly and helpful. It's just about 2 minutes walk from Selcuk's bus station and very easy to find. Opposite of it, there's a restaurant where you can grab something to eat for your dinner. As I stayed there during winter time, the owner was kind enough to set the table for the breakfast near the heater just for us! That was really kind of him. The room is very comfortable with all the amenities (hair dryer, hot water for shower etc)The toilet is extremely clean and modern looking. It seems like the hotel had just undergone renovation. there's nothing to complain of and if I have an opportunity to visit there again, would love to return to this hotel again!

Room Tip: Ask to see your room first before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hirukadira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We stayed in Dreams Guest house, a really nice place, quite, peaceful and warm, Rooms are new (renovation this year). The staff is also very welcoming and always ready for helping you and giving you advice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
5.3 mi away
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Cella Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Anz Guesthouse
Anz Guesthouse
#1 of 18 in Selcuk
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
530 reviews
5.1 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
0.1 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel

Address: Ataturk Mah. Sahabeddin Dere Cad. No:5, Selcuk 35920, Turkey (Formerly Dreams Guesthouse)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range: $33 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located near popular tourist destinations, Dreams Hotel makes traveling to one of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World (Temple of Artemis) and several other popular attractions (Ephesus, Pamukkale, House of the Virgin Mary, etc.) easy. Dreams hotel has a variety of rooms, all equipped with A/C, satelight tv, WIFI, hot water, large balconies, hair dryers and 24/7 travel assistance from one of the friendly staff members. Hotel staff are knowledgeable and always available to help make your dreams come true. So relax and soak up the culture of this historical small town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Dreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing