We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel I have Stayed in Turkey”
Review of Artemis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Artemis Hotel
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I went to selcuk and decide to stay at artemis hotel ı came to hotel very late .Even ı arrive 01 am early morning staff at the resepsion was so welcoming and helpfull.After late check inn ı had a wonderfull large breakfast at the beatiful garden of artemis hotel.After ı had a great breakfast ı was ready to go to explore the ephesus and ı ask to reception how to get there they told me thad ı m in artemis hotel ı dont have to worry about it and they arranged a free shuttle to ephesus gate for me all was fabolous services .Thank you very much musliiman and tom-gabi and all family

Room Tip: Ask to Tom he will do the best for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sniterra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 319 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights during the our trip to selcuk hotel located in the heart of the selcuk its only few munite walks to important attractions in selcuk.we were very happy to at artemis hotel our rooms was pretty comfortable and clean very good wifi connection come and stay at this fabolous hotel you wont will feel like you are at your home

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ganggamstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

There are many great things to say about artemis hotel we were so happy to stay here because very modern rooms large breakfast; smiling faces; great barbecu dinners and finalise our evening home made fruit wines it was very hard for us to say good bye to wonderfull people at artemis hotel but we promise to be back again

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank catalanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just go and stay, Im sure you will be happy and comfortable. you will see. how they are kind, friendly, comfortable. they renovated recently, very clean, nice breakfast in beautiful garden.
when I checked-in, they offer map with good information, they always tried to help something,
whenever i want, they offer apple tea. clean room, enough hot shawer, WIFI everywhere, perfect breakfast and good location. what can i ask more? I really felt comfortable. i highly recommand Artemis guesthouse. :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChuChu5972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

İf you ever travel to selcuk for sure go to stay at artemishotel because you wont feel you are a travellers you gonna feel like you are the part of family.they also help us to get bus tickets and transportations.i promise you guys i will definatelly come back to your beatiful house in selcuk.hope to see you again take care all

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mexican-magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous atmospfer newly renovated rooms with nice stork views .if you need your second home in selcuk come and stay at this great hotel . Very helpful and informative stuffs.
Thank you very much to tom Gabi and muslm s family

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chingutraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I just got back from a fabulous short break spent in Selcuk. I travelled with my parents and stayed at Artemis Guesthouse, which was fantastic! Tom & Muslum are super friendly hosts, offering us tea and a seat as soon as we came through the door. They directed us to the sights and all the good places to eat and have a drink.

The rooms are very clean and spacious. While my parents had a comfortable double room, I stayed in a dorm with only 4 beds. There was plenty of space for all our luggage, a private bathroom and air conditioning. What more could you ask for!

The staff here really create the atmosphere at this guesthouse, they go out of their way to help you and also happy to sit down and have a good chat even though they were probably supposed to finish work hours ago. I would highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Rooms are great, and there is free wifi on every floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TEllen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.1 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#16 of 33 in Selcuk
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cella Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.4 mi away
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Anz Guesthouse
Anz Guesthouse
#1 of 18 in Selcuk
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel

Address: Ataturk Mah, 1012 Sok No 2 | City Center, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
Hotel Class:2 star — Artemis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Artemis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Hotel Selcuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing