We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveler rating
451
265
58
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
451
265
58
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant carpet shop turkey the owner john's basilica stork nests rooms are small free shuttle top floor no pressure seven sleepers recommend hotel the bus izmir airport basilica of st quaint hotel visit ephesus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 809 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

I stayed one night and i loved it. The decoration is very turkish traditional, what is nice to have when you are travelling. Staff were very nice and they made our breakfast early because our tour started early. Eggs, lots of different fruits, bread, jam, tea, etc... very yummy. And on the rooftop with a great view.

Good location and good value. I will recommended if u wanna experience something more traditional than commun hotels.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank carlabarbitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

In this day and age when everyone carry more than one device, one socket point for a 3 bedder is just not making sense. The hotel has seen it’s glory days, there are lovely artworks and carvings all over. However it seriously needs an uplift. The toilet seat is so dirty that it is beyond cleaning- scratched and stained. The shower head is like something from the 80s, and the water comes out in 5-6 distinctive streams instead of a proper shower. There is no side table for the double bed which didn’t make sense, so we had to leave our glasses and phone on the floor next to the bed. Breakfast was lovely, thank goodness. This hotel has potential, just needs an upgrade. For that roomrate, I expected a lot more.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank livresse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in April 2019. One thing we were concerned about (from some reviews we read) was that there was no elevator and we had two very heavy suitcases. But honestly we didn't even have to try to lift it up, because it was brought in by a staff. The staff take out time to explain about the sightseeing and we were also provided with a book of Ephesus for reading during our trip. This helped us visit Ephesus without a guide. Rooms are small, but was just enough for the two of us. Breakfast was freshly made and tasty. St. Johns basilica and the Castle are just a stone's throw away and the bus stand is around 2-3 minutes walk from this hotel. There are a lot of eateries close to Hotel Bella. Selçuk is a very beautiful small town and when we visited there were no heavy crowd. This is one place we would love to come back to again.
Thanks to all the staff in Hotel Bella for making out visit memorable.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank VinBhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

I took a group of ten to the Bella on a tour of Turkey, and we all loved it. Erdahl and Nazmi were wonderful hosts, and they adopted us as their own. Nazmi gave us a fascinating carpet show, and we enjoyed two evenings socializing with him--one at the Bella and one at his other sweet hotel, the Nilya. We couldn't have found a better home in Selçuk. We all loved it here. We all loved the terrace on the top floor--a beautiful place for breakfast and just hanging out, complete with a fireplace and comfortable cushions and gorgeous carved coffee tables.

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking St. John's Church.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amershon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I first booked for two nights and then extended for two more. Partly because we liked Selcuk as a base (we had a rental car) and mostly because we liked the hotel and the staff. Ask Nazmi for some stories about the white storks nest (they breed for life and return to breed and raise their young all over Selcuk from about March to September) that you can see at eye level from the top floor terrace breakfast and relaxation nook. He may even tell you about how he got the ivy that blankets the hotel (it was just starting to leaf out in late March). Nazmi drove us to one side of Ephesus and picked us up 3.5 hrs later at other side. He loaned us books for all the sites we wanted to visit. My favorite was Aphrodesias. The hotel is right next to Church of St. Johns and several other sites. Selcuk itself is worth a day. The Saturday market is huge. The Ephesus museum is only a few minutes away, as are many restaurants. In all we spent four nights at Hotel Bella and thoroughly enjoyed it. We went in the end of March and the weather was fantastic and many wildflowers were out, enhancing my photography of the ancient sites.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TomD898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews