We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bella
Nearby Hotels
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kalehan(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
$60
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nazar(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nilya(Selcuk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveler rating
426
256
56
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
256
56
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeynesting storksfree shuttletop floorroof terracejohns basilicaquaint hotelvisit ephesusephesus sitetrain stationerdalceramicsrugsruinsistanbulcastlemuseum
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 770 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2009

We had 5 days at selcuk and it was the highlight of our trip to turkey. The Bella is a good base. Tips- When you get dropped at Ephesus, DO NOT WALK to the 7 sleepers grotto. It is not worth the almost an hour walk from the entrance of ephesus to the grotto. Everything is caged up and we spent 2 minutes there. Thank God for good samaritans who gave us a lift back to ephesus.
- The food at the hotel was OK, but we preferred the restaurants on the main street. Eat at Eski Ev.
- Try to be in selcuk on a saturday. They have a saturday market which was fantastic, and we bought most of our dried fruits and nuts at the market, and were glad we did. When we got to istanbul the prices for some were twice what we paid!
- Take a day at Sirince. It is well worth it. The next time we go back, we plan to stay a night in Sirince. and eat at Ocakbasi. you must try their stuffed pumpkin flowers.
- If you plan to go to Pamukkale, fix it for the last day and stay a night instead. A day trip is too rushed.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikergirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

They have done a super job of decorating the rooms with traditional carpets and ceramics from all regions of Turkey. We loved our beautifully furnished room which had a small balcony that looked over at St Johns. The rooftop terrace for breakfast and dinner is a fabulous feature of this boutique hotel. All meals were good and the wait staff were the best we encountered on our trip to Turkey. Rooms do not have a phone or TV. Erdal, one of the owners, drove us up to the charming hilltop village of Sirinci and even offered to come and collect us later in the day. (We took a local bus back down without incident). We would stay again in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_Canadian_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Pros:
- Beautifully decorated rooms
- Great location
- Helpful staff
- Excellent price (we paid around 60 TL)
- View from terrace is excellent (you overlook the castle and the town)

Cons:
- Basic room was very small
- Food was okay but not excellent (though we weren't culinarily impressed with anything in Selcuk, so this isn't really a downside)
- Sound-proofing not perfect, but workable and standard

All-in-all:
- Great deal: you get a good location with attentive staff and beautiful atmosphere, both in the room and on the terrace.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tholepin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We were on a long trip in Turkey and this hotel was one of our most memorable and restful stays. We were only there for one night, but we loved the hotel and would have stayed longer if we had know how great it was. The restaurant was excellent. Great food, ambience, view, and value. The owners were so gracious and did our laundry overnight. They drove us to Ephesus and picked us up for no charge. They arranged for drivers at the last minute from the airport and to the port. They could not have provided better service in any way and were gracious throughout. THe carpet store was open but we never once felt obligated to browse.

The VIEW and balcony were a huge part of why this was so special a stop. St. John's Basilica is beautiful, a lot less crowded than Ephesus, and meaningful to us. It was wonderful to be able to walk across the street to get there, and then to be able to walk to the Ephesus Museum. There was a great pizza shop with cold Ephesus beer just down the street from the hotel.

I cannot imagine going to this region and staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NTSL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

The hotel is delightful and extremely well managed. the staff are extremely helpful and the free shuttle to Ephesus is invaluable. The rooms are small but well furnished and very clean. The breakfast and dinner are both excellent and very good value. They have the sense to keep it all simple and to do a limited menu well. I have seen adverse comments about noise but did not find it a problem. It is on a side street which is not heavily used. It is fair to say that the limited traffic is noisy but it was not intrusive and it all adds to the flavour of the place.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike Swindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews