We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel in great location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Bella
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Charming hotel in great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

The Hotel Bella is a very pretty, vine covered establishment with a fantastic roof top bar/restaurant, situated across the road from St John's Basilica and short walk from an area of Selcuk which is crowded with cafes and restaurants. On the Saturday of our stay there was an enormous farmer's market packed with treats. The manager, Erdal and his staff, couldn't have been more helpful. They provided advice about Ephesus and other local attractions and also a mini-bus out to the ancient city, and pick up after 3 hours, which was included in the tariff. A delicious breakfast, served on the terrace was also included. The room and en- suite are quite small but very charming.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbie5067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    252
    56
    21
    10
See reviews for
124
411
39
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We ate twice at the roof top terrace restaurant of this hotel. Authentic food, well prepared by attentive hosts. After our first dinner they offered us a free trip to Sirince the next day which made our day easy before our 4 pm trip to Ephesus. Thoroughly recommend it. The bonus was the swans nesting on the light pole opposite.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We loved our family room with a view over the St John Basilica and the close proximity to Ephesus. We were welcomed by the owner who was very hospitable. We had our dinner on the veranda overlooking the town and the Basilica. The food was quite good. The hotel was very helpful in arranging our car hire for us, as well as the free shuttle to Ephesus and back. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room overlooking the basilica
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itchyfeetSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

very clean room (small though), good breakfast and dinner. Erdal the owner was very helpful since I had to do some driving exploration on my own. They also take you to the old city of Ephesus twice a day.

It's literally across the street from St. John's, and offers free parking for those who have rentals.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

A gorgeous, intimate and friendly hotel. The terrace is a standout, fantastic Turkish decor, great views and the perfect place to cool down in a hot Turkish summer. Free bus service to Ephesus twice a day is a great bonus. Exquisite and high quality shop attached but very expensive. Staff couldn'tve been friendlier or more obliging. The rooms and bathrooms are slightly small, which is only really an issue for storing travel bags and any attempt at unpacking. They are nice and cool, clean and well decorated though. The beds are slightly hard. The terrace restaurant is good, traditional turkish cusine but perhaps nothing special, but it was very very well priced (25 tl for set 4 course menu and the setting is just gorgeous. We loved the towel art that changed everyday on our bed! We would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank immythemoocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Lovely looking hotel with very friendly and helpful owners . Rooms have lovely old furniture and rugs and there is a wonderful roof terrace to watch the storks, the sunset , play Tavla , have a drink. They have a restaurant with great food at very reasonable prices at the other end of the roof terrace, but the hotel is close enough to lots of cafes and restaurants. The owners run a free shuttle to Ephesus which is a bonus . If you want to know about the rugs in the shop without pressure to buy , go along with someone who is buying. The carpet history is very interesting . I would love to go back there..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We made a 1 night stop over at Hotel Bella on our way to Fethiye from Cappadocia. The hotel is a 15 min walk from the train station at Selcuk and is stunning to look at when looked at from the street. The staff at Bella were very helpful throughout our stay - they helped us make hassle free reservations, gave us a decent guide book for our visit to Ephesus and also provided a free drop and pick up service from Ephesus which is a 15 min drive away. The hotel is tastefully decorated and our room though a little small with a balcony included had plenty of character. What we missed in the room was a small fridge or a mini bar which should have been incorporated. They were happy to help us with glasses when we asked for though. The rooftop restaurant has stunning views of the stork nests which is definitely a highlight of staying at Hotel Bella. We found the breakfast as well as the lunch to be strictly average in comparison to other places that we stayed in during our trip to Turkey. In total, Hotel Bella seemed like a good budget bet for travellers staying for 1-2 nights. Also, highly recommended is a trip to the stunning mountain village Sirince which is a 20-25 min drive away from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mirmax124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.1 mi away
Ayasoluk Hotel
Ayasoluk Hotel
#2 of 32 in Selcuk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#3 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nilya
Hotel Nilya
#6 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Livia Hotel Ephesus
Livia Hotel Ephesus
#13 of 32 in Selcuk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cella Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bella

Property: Hotel Bella
Address: Ataturk Mah. | St. John Street No:7, Selcuk, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#5 Family Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bella 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bella with 11 rooms, offers quality accommodation and services. Decorated in traditional Ottoman style, but with all the modern conveniences including Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Located opposite St Johns Basilica and Selcuk Castle. Some rooms with small private balcony. The rooftop terrace restaurant is the perfect place to enjoy beautiful summer evenings dinning under the stars, while enjoying traditional Turkish cuisine, admiring the beautiful views to St. Johns Basilica, Selcuk Castle and nesting storks (in season). Free shuttle service to Ephesus with loan of guide book. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Hotel Selcuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing