We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bella
Nearby Hotels
$116
$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kalehan(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
$60
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond Ephesus Resort(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
$77
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$97
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nazar(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nur Pension(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveler rating
423
255
56
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
255
56
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeynesting storksfree shuttletop floorroof terracejohns basilicaquaint hotelvisit ephesusephesus sitetrain stationerdalceramicsrugsruinsistanbulcastlemuseum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 766 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Is not just a family hotel. Its far more than that. The hotel is amazing but the rooftop restaurant is amazing and the way of explaining the menu is original and very tempting. You choose from the fridge 3 appetizers and then 3 many courses that are gonna be prepared for you right there. The quality of the food is magnificent and is true turkish food.

What i loved the most of the place was the other family shop. The art shop connecting from the lobby shows you true crafts made from rocks and wood and how to prepare tiles and plates from that. This is true turkish art and of course is not cheap but the quality is amazing. Very happy with my stay and my purchases!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMartinSDXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel was well described in previous reviews so we knew what to expect. The rooftop terrace and hospitable hosts totally made up for the smallish room. We really enjoyed the breakfasts and the interesting view of the castle and ruins from St John's Basilica ruins. Selcuk is a nice town to walk around in the early evening. I've had better ice cream, but if that's the worst I can say, than that is a good place!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trample
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Booked based on reviews on Tripadvisor. Responded quickly to all inquiries. We arrived by bus from Bodrum and easily walked to hotel. Greeted with a friendly smile. Was given all the information we needed to see everything we wanted to during our short stay. They offer a free shuttle to Ephesus. Gave us good dining recommendations. Dining at hotel also very good. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Rooms small but adequate. Nicely decorated. There is a tile and rug shop attached-brought home a beautiful plate. All staff very friendly. Loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefmsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Bella for two nights while visiting the ruins around Ephesus, and had a great time. The entire staff is friendly, and the two co-owners appear to be there almost all the time. Breakfast on the roof is a great experience, and the ruins of the Church of St. John (the Evangelist) are across the street. If you need help finding anything, just ask at the desk and they can help you with minibuses, trains, etc. The shower was also amazing (although the rest of the bathroom in our room was very cramped). Finally, there is a free shuttle to the ruins if you're keen to poke around on your own and not take a tour. We took the shuttle out and easily walked the 3 km back to the hotel, and really enjoyed it.

The only gripe I have with the room we stayed in is that there were essentially no flat surfaces or drawers to facilitate unpacking or organization (except in the bedside tables). A chest of drawers or some drawers in the bottom of the armoire would have been good. Also, the recommendation of going to Sirince for lunch was a bit of a bust - great Domus (minbus) ride for 3 Lira; if you go, just ride the bus there and back, as the town is a total tourist trap.

Stayed: November 2012
Thank MikeRyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

So I goofed. I booked Bella's sister property Hotel Nilya but got the arrival date wrong. After visiting Ephesus, we drove into Selcuk in search of the latter. We were struggling until we found Hotel Bella and figured they'd be able to give us directions. We learned that we arrived a day late. I was feeling distressed about the situation, but one of the owners, Erdal, said that, while there were no vacancies that night at Nilya, he could accommodate us at Bella with no charge. This was an unexpected kindness. After checking in, we enjoyed tea with the other partner, Nazmi, on their small rooftop restaurant. Nazmi invited us to browse his shop of rugs and tiles, and other miscellaneous craft items. The quality was very high, and the prices were very reasonable. As we had already exhausted our budget in Istanbul, we didn't purchase anything. However, Nazmi has craftspeople who will create tile based on pictures or drawings you send him--something we're considering. The room was lovely and comfortable, with many local craft items and tiled pictures (all of which festooned the hallways). The bathroom was a bit crammed but clean and modern. Because of being located in an ancient district, there was a city notice in the bathroom about not flushing toilet paper but using the waste container. The free wi-fi was great on the roof but the signal sometimes broke up in the room, which didn't bother us. No TV, which also was fine for us. Dinner was great and so was breakfast, which they served on prepared plates. This was much more formal than some of the other properties where we stayed, but the Hotel Bella team was also at the top of their form professionally. We really do appreciate the generosity of the management in providing us with the room and a great experience.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the street, and St. John's Basilica. Not much noise, and a nice view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themajortraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews