We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“员工很热情但是设施有问题” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amazon Petite Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amazon Petite Palace
Ranked #5 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“员工很热情但是设施有问题”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

很难决定是说这个旅店好或者一般,因为酒店的位置不错,价格合理,员工很热情,还开车送我们到了火车站。但是这个酒店有一个主要的问题需要解决:密封性(隔音性),我们在的冬日几天酒店所在的街区晚上烟雾弥漫(可能是因为烧木炭的关系),由于房门直接面向天井且密封性不好,晚上睡觉时呛得很。另一个相关的问题是隔音很差,尤其在洗手间里几乎没有隔音,在洗手间里你会发觉隔壁的声音比你自己房间里的声音还要清晰,对于私密性有些影响。如果你们从火车站过去,建议让酒店来接或者绕行汽车站门口的大路,不要走Google地图上的直接路线——那是一条翻山的路。

Reasonable price. Staff very friendly. Location very near to St John's Basilica. However, the main problem is the soundproof of the room. Also in winter the neighborhood will be immersed in smoke and so is the room, which is a problem for some people.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    30
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
47
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Spent a very wet and stormy night at this very charming and rustic hotel. Selcuk is a great place to visit and this would be an ideal place to stay in the spring/summer, if you are looking for a friendly unpretentious B&B hotel.

It has a cosy plunge pool to cool off in and from the breakfast room some lovely views over the countryside.

It sits close to old Isabey mosque and ruins of St. Johns church, in a very atmospheric area of the town, close to the bus station and railway, so links to Ephesus and the coastal towns are easy to locate.

The owner Emre is very friendly and accommodating, and so are his staff. He picked us up from the bus station and dropped us off there too. Great service, in what is now a favourite spot of mine in that area of Turkey.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

A perfect place for a mini-rustic retreat. The triple room we booked for 1 night was warm, cosy and had gorgeous rustic decor including mini-oil lamp bedside lights. The beds are comfy, the water is hot and breakfast is very satisfying and much better than other "breakfast included" hotels we stayed in. Emre and his staff are very jovial, friendly, and helpful. Emre kindly picked my family and I up from Selcuk bus station in the rain to save us getting drenched! It was too cold to use the plunge-pool but my guess is it'd be perfect in the summer after a hot tour around Ephesus! Location was great: 2 minutes from Isabey Mosque and St. John's Basilica and about 10 minutes walk to the town centre along cobbled streets.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope272014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Owner Emre is very kind and explain to me the facilities in the hotel,the place is very cozy and you feel comfortable to stay in. Very good value for money. :)
there is a little drama at midnight is because of the air conditioning outside my room is marking noise, however after I called Emre,he solved it right away, for that I appreciated it very much.
Highly recommended for other solo travellers also.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank taoismhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 1 night and really enjoyed it. It has a beautiful view and not too expensive. They stored our luggage after we checked out and helped us figure out where we needed to go. I would definitely stay here again next time.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nickandem04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucheon, South Korea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We arrived here at around 01:20 a.m. The host Emre was really generous to us and the room & bathroom was really good. The first night was a little bit cold, but it was just o.k. Emre did recommend the valuable places to go and help my schedule arranged. Breakfast was also fresh! If you don't wanna make up the room, just keep your room key. You are not disturbed. As for me, I wanna make up it, but I didn't drop the key. As a result, my room remained a mess. :)
Anyway you're looking for neat and private place, just go there! Trust me!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 민정양
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in November 2013 and it was a great experience. People were very friendly and helpful. They picked us from the train station and also offered great vegetarian breakfast the day we arrived. We highly recommend this place to people visiting Selcuk.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anksap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.1 mi away
Ayasoluk Hotel
Ayasoluk Hotel
#2 of 32 in Selcuk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#3 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
0.5 mi away
Cella Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Anz Guesthouse
Anz Guesthouse
#1 of 17 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazon Petite Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazon Petite Palace

Property: Amazon Petite Palace
Address: Ataturk Mah. 1054 Sok. No: 33, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amazon Petite Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between St. John Basilica and Artemis Temple. Amazon Petite Palace is just 50 metres away from St. John Basilica and 200 metres from Artemis Temple. Amazon Petite Palce features old stone walls and bricks typical of Ephesus Antique Architecture. The lovely hotel offers a swimming pool on the yard to make the guests feel relaxed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Amazon Petite Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing