We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Place to Stay in Selcuk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amazon Petite Palace
Ranked #5 of 31 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Our bus shuttle from Izmir airport got to the bus station at 11-12PM and they picked us up from there to the hotel. Very nice owners and the location was very close to the Mosque and St. John's. They also helped us book a day tour to Pamukkale from Selcuk. I would not hesitate to recommend this place if you were to visit Selcuk. Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve6870a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 128 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed one night in the hotel, the hotel provided the pickup service in the train station and also gave us a ride to the bus station when we left. The room is vey lovely and sweet, I like the whole decoration of the hotel, it would be more beautiful in the summer time though we could not make it. The owner and his brother are very nice and provided us a lot of help. By the way, the brother is the most handsome boy I've seen in the Selcuk town :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yueting D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The location of the Amazon Petite Palace was fabulous; a short walk to the Isabey Mosque and very close to the St. John Church as well. The owners (Emri and his family) were very accomodating, attentive, helpful and friendly--true Turkish hospitality in this lovely country.

As for the lodging, the room was very spacious, comfortable with internet that worked consistently. The restroom was a decent size with an enclosed shower (I say this because some places have showers that are integrated into the restroom and everything gets wet!). Also, the water got hot in several minutes. Yes, and I mean really HOT!

Breakfast was the wonderful traditional Turkish fare--if one wanted cereal, there were cornflakes and milk available. I personally an addicted to the Turkish "kahvalti", so prefer it over normal "American" expectations. The enclosed room where we ate breakfast was a bit nippy at 0800 on the December morning--it is normally completely outdoors in the summer months, but there were space heaters if one felt too chilly when eating breakfast.

The only "con" was that there was a gap under the door allowing cold air and flies to come in -- but a rolled-up towel fixed the problem! I will say that the room was at the end of a hallway, not facing the outside.

We were not able to enjoy the small pool that is in the courtyard--come spring and especially summer, it would be a delight to use!

Would I stay here again? Most definitely. In a heartbeat!

Room Tip: First or second floor away from the streets if one wants quiet -- but any room is great because any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lledds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and we were extremely pleased by the level of service, delicious breakfasts and most importantly--- Emri's hospitality. This made us feel like were staying with close family friends. Emri helped us with our train schedules, boarding passes, making tea late at night, gave us a ride to the train station and provided us with some excellent restaurant choices. I am sure I am missing some more points. Btw Emri's wife made us some delicious omletes!

The GOOD:
Excellent location - Within walking distance to St Jean's Bascillica
Very CLEAN and MODERN rooms
Yummy Breakfast


THE BAD:
Absolutely nothing! Stay here -- You will feel at home!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skyrocketrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

My family and I spend one night at Amazon.There r 6 of us.The owner is so nice and friendly.help is a lot.very nice staff!!!The room is just refurnished.beautiful and comfortable.they also had a beautiful swimming pool.the breakfast was the best breakfast we had in turkey.delicious!everything is wonderful.feel like home.highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We spent 1 night and were wonderfuly amazed by this place. The hotel is charming, the service is excellent. The owners, who recieve the guests themselves are very friendly. We felt just like home. Also, the rooms were newly renovated and furnished in a nice rustic style. We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our family of 4, stayed in the family rooms (2 connecting rooms with a shared bath) for 3 nights. We loved the hotel, and the hosts were very tolerant of our boisterous 3 year old boy. The breakfasts were delicious, Turkish style, but with lots of fruits and hard boiled eggs thrown in for the international palate.The pool, although tiny, was enjoyed after a day touring Esphesus. The woodwork in the hotel is beautiful too. I would definitely return when my mother (age 76) comes to visit.

Room Tip: Family accomodations good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.6 mi away
Ephesus Palace
Ephesus Palace
#11 of 34 in Selcuk
32 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hitit Hotel
Hitit Hotel
#28 of 34 in Selcuk
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 34 in Selcuk
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#3 of 31 in Selcuk
365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazon Petite Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazon Petite Palace

Address: Ataturk Mah. 1054 Sok. No: 33, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range: $38 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amazon Petite Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between St. John Basilica and Artemis Temple. Amazon Petite Palace is just 50 metres away from St. John Basilica and 200 metres from Artemis Temple. Amazon Petite Palce features old stone walls and bricks typical of Ephesus Antique Architecture. The lovely hotel offers a swimming pool on the yard to make the guests feel relaxed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Amazon Petite Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing