We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food & amazing service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Agora Restaurant

Agora Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 100 Restaurants in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Taraditional Turkish Cuisine
Los Angeles
2 reviews
“Awesome food & amazing service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We had our tour guide invite us over to Agora after visiting Ephesus and we couldn't thank him enough!! The good was to die for. Flavorful, fresh, clean food and the service was the best I've had in a very long time. Even better than most of the five star restaurants I've dined at in the States. I would recommend anyone visiting Kusadasi to come make a stop over here. You won't regret it!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ramessih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    64
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We sat outside and I had fresh pomegranate juice which I've been hanging for since coming to Turkey and couldn't find it anywhere else! The meatballs were served in a hot casserole dish, full of flavour with cooked tomato, onion, cheese, and I think mushroom and peppers. Husband had mixed grill for only 18 Lira, excellent value given the variety of meat and it came with rice and cooked peppers and tomatoe. Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosalind O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Kept Going Back Again and Again and Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife found this place on Trip Advisor and we found it thanks to the help of a local businessman. The staff was incredibly friendly, taking us back to the kitchen and display counter to explain all of the foods to us. We ordered a few salads and chicken kebabs, and they were absolutely delicious. For desert, we had pistachio baklava topped with ice cream. It was all very good at a very reasonable price. The next day we toured Ephesus, and during our lunch break, we stopped by, this time with some people from the tour. We had some kebabs and salads, all very good, and our new friends enjoyed it as well. We continue our tour, then went back to the hotel to nap after a hot day. How did we spend our last night in Selcuk? We went back to Agora for a third time. When something is that good, what would you do anything different. This time the owner and waiter helped us pick some delicious meatballs. At the end of the meal, we enjoyed Turkish tea and complimentary fruit for desert. Overall, it was an excellent dining experience and a highly recommend it. Also, if you're looking for a turkish rug, we recommend Ali's shop next door. He was very kind to us as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabbaticalness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Magnificent ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Excellent meats professional stuff and delicious deserts! İm planning to come here as soon as possible. You must trt here

Helpful?
Thank Gokce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Awesome Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Our tour guide brought us here after our tour of Ephesus. What a treat we literally ate everything on the menu and it was all delicious and a reasonable price. We would definitely recommend this restaurant to any weary traveler looking for a local treat!

Helpful?
1 Thank thebear0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agora Restaurant also viewed

Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Agora Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing