We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly family atmosphere ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly family atmosphere ”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

My visit was on 15 and 16 January. As a solo traveller my memories are of the warm welcome and the even warmer dining room having dinner with other travellers discussing other Turkish sights. The home cooked food was some of the best I had in Turkey.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    145
    23
    11
    5
See reviews for
86
376
116
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We have just enjoyed 2 wonderful nights at Homeros Pension & Guesthouse and it was an awesome experience. From the first minute Dervis took us under his wing and made us feel at home, and then we met his sister Shaziye who is even more of a delight. We really got a taste of Turkey at this hostel, and I am not just talking about the wonderful homecooked meals of Shaziye and Dervis, but the atmosphere is just so friendly and warm.

Aside from the welcoming atmosphere the decor and feel of the rooms and common areas are very unique and filled with little treasures that Dervis has collected over the last 23 years, the place will definitely awake your curiosity!

100% recommended.

Room Tip: There is a room on the second floor of the east building that has a huge balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We stay two nights at homero house,and we feel like at home.there are plenty of place to feel very comfortable.
Darvish is an extremely symphatic man and wonderful host,he cares about many details(specially with decoration).he is a super carpenter,so all the house is really warm in cold times.
I recommend you to spend your time at his place during your visit to ephesus.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank iban a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed at Homeros for two nights over New Year 2014 and had a lovely visit. Homeros is a unique hotel like no other we have ever visited: verly comfortable, beautiful furnishings reflecting the culture of Turkey. The room and bed were very comfortable. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. We had a delicious dinner for New Years and loved meeting the other guests from around the world

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We loved absolutely everything about the Homeros Guesthouse!
The moment my family of six arrived, we were graciously welcomed into the dining room and offered tea and coffee. Shesiye then brought us olive oil, honey, butter and all the necessary utensils so we could have a little picnic lunch before setting out for the afternoon. She also invited us to have dinner at the hotel, and it was honestly one of the best, and most filling, meals we had in Turkey. Everything was homemade, fresh and delicious, and she even took extra care to prepare a special vegan meal for my brother! The breakfast the following morning was equally delicious. Tons of fresh fruit, eggs, bread, pomegranate jam, cheese, yogurt, and many cups of coffee. Shesiye even gave us extra oranges to pack for our lunch!
Our hosts further went above and beyond by offering to drive us to the top of Ephesus (so we could get an early start and avoid some of the crowds!), and even arranged two cars to fit all six of us. Dervis was funny and helpful along the way and really made us all feel at home.
The 3 rooms we stayed in were beautifully and uniquely decorated. The beds were super comfortable, and the rooms had everything one might need including warm blankets, shampoo, wifi etc. etc. My sister loved the decorations so much that she bought the ceramic coasters right off the mantle!
Our only regret was just spending one night in Selcuk. We hope very much to be able to go back to Homeros Guesthouse again soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Stay here 2 nights (new year eve) and am sure could not find a better place for my visit to Efes. Homy, friendly, quiet, well located. We also eat one night the food cooked by the owners mother and it was delicious. And all of that for a very reasonable amount.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CaldeiradaSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed with Dervis and Shesiye for three days in December. Fabulous family, perfect location in the heart of town but still up a quiet street away from hustle of tourist district. Best breakfast fruit we had during our third trip to Turkey. Phenomenally kind and funny, they speak excellent English and German and the rooms are a steal of a price, well below a lot of the mediocre ones along main tourist streets.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsekhok76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.2 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 33 in Selcuk
520 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#15 of 33 in Selcuk
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Panaroma
Villa Panaroma
#9 of 32 in Selcuk
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#2 of 32 in Selcuk
353 reviews
2.4 mi away
Atilla's Getaway
Atilla's Getaway
#3 of 18 in Selcuk
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homeros Pension & Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeros Pension & Guesthouse

Property: Homeros Pension & Guesthouse
Address: Ataturk Mah. 1048. Sok. No:3 Selcuk Merkez, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1991 a popular place with travelers, run by Dervis with the help of his mother (she cooks great meals) and his sister Shaziye . The roof terrace gives a splendid 360" view over the old part of Selcuk town, with many antique sites a stone's throw away. Guest rooms are divided over 2 buildings (across the street) and are uniquely decorated with local antiques. Most rooms have en-suite bathroom and aircon. we organise transportation to Ephesus,free use of internet (wireless), bicycle available to use. we have one of most beautiful panoramic view and unforgetable sunset , Every evening before dinner wine is served on the roof terrace to make the beautiful sunset even more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Homeros Pension & Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse Hotel Selcuk
Homeros Pension And Guesthouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing