We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PLACE TO BE IN!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2011

The atmosphaere and hospitality made my stay in homeros pansion unforgetable. I definatelly recommend it. Situated near all the sightseeings of Selcuk. It is very clean, there is hot water 24hours and the decoration is unique!!! Saziye & Dervis are very friendly and helpful. Homemade breakfast is delicious!!!! I will return to Homeros pension in the near future.......

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AssManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
There are newer reviews for Homeros Pension & Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

495 - 501 of 805 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2011

This place is even more cosy than my own house. Devris, sis n mama are so welcoming. Is not the most modern place, but its very clean n mama makes nice turkish dinner. I will miss this place so much!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michie_Fong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

The hospitality we received by Dervis and his family will be something we will always remember. Everyone at the Homeros Pension went out of their way to make our stay in Selcuk very enjoyable. He not only picked us up at Izmir Airport but also referred us to a great tour guide to show us some of the historic sites. We definitely recommend it and would stay there again! Thank you Dervis!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlmduran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Homeros is extremely cozy, picturesque and packed with decoration in an authentic turkish country style - just absolutely lovely! The owners are extremely friendly and the food is home-cooked by grandma and delicious :-) The rooftop-terrace offers spectacular sunset views. We simply had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciboulette_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Homeros Pension is a wonderful place to stay in Selcuk for a visit to Ephesus. Brother and sister team Shaziye and Dervis, along with their mom, offer big welcomes a few blocks uphill from the bus station. The rooms are decorated in bright colors by Dervis, with knickknacks and hangings wherever room allows. Some may not like this, but I found it to be very charming. Enjoy a chat with Shaziye over a perfect cup of Turkish coffee -- a great energizer before exploring the ruins and the low-key side streets of Selcuk,

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhirlingDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

My wife and I had heard about this place from a friend. Since we would be going to Ephesus, we were told that Selcuk (pronounced Sel-chook) was nice, friendly, and close by. From the start our experience was nothing short of spectacular.

The family owned guesthouse staff (Dervis, Shaziye & Mama) was pleasant, the rooms were clean and homey and food was delicious. I would definitely recommend paying for dinner. They even will drive you to the top of Ephesus when you decide to go. When you are done you can arrange for them to pick you up, hire a taxi, or take the beautiful 30 minute walk back to Selcuk. Trust me, the walk back is worth it and beautiful.

I would unequivocally recommend this place! If we were travelling back, I would without a doubt stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjardine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

Would truly wish to thank Shaziye and Mama for a wonderful stay.
Spent 3 nights enjoying the sights of Selcuk (Efes) and Homeros felt like home.
We ate at the pension each night and for 15 TL we had more than sufficient to eat.
The room, on the ground floor, and bed were extremely comfortable. The bathroom was rather poky, but we have learnt that is generally the European way.
Dervis made brief appearances, but it was his sister that stole the show.
Would definitely return and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m_m2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.2 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
528 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bella
Hotel Bella
#8 of 33 in Selcuk
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
0.3 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#3 of 32 in Selcuk
361 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Panaroma
Villa Panaroma
#9 of 32 in Selcuk
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homeros Pension & Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeros Pension & Guesthouse

Address: Ataturk Mah. 1048. Sok. No:3 Selcuk Merkez, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range: $23 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1991 a popular place with travelers, run by Dervis with the help of his mother (she cooks great meals) and his sister Shaziye . The roof terrace gives a splendid 360" view over the old part of Selcuk town, with many antique sites a stone's throw away. Guest rooms are divided over 2 buildings (across the street) and are uniquely decorated with local antiques. Most rooms have en-suite bathroom and aircon. we organise transportation to Ephesus,free use of internet (wireless), bicycle available to use. we have one of most beautiful panoramic view and unforgetable sunset , Every evening before dinner wine is served on the roof terrace to make the beautiful sunset even more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Homeros Pension & Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse Hotel Selcuk
Homeros Pension And Guesthouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing