We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mzehra”
Review of Hotel Kalehan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kalehan
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here with a group for 3 nights. The rooms were very comfortable, and the food in the restaurant was great. The staff was also very friendly! The hotel was also very pretty, with nice gardens and beautiful surroundings. I really enjoyed the stay, and would recommend it to anyone who is traveling to the region!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank mzehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakan O, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear our valued Guest MZehra,

We have been thankful to see your reviews here. Your words tell us how you enjoyed your stay with us. This made us so glad to know. We hope to be able to see you in our hotel again.

Best regards,
Hakan Ozdemirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 449 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Returning to the understated hotel after a long day at Ephesus made us feel like we were coming to an oasis. Although we'd slept here the night before, we had failed to notice many of the nice little touches that make this place attractive. Perhaps the nicest thing about it is the nice swimming pool and surrounding garden - perfect for letting the dust of the day melt away.

The rooms are a good size and we had ample room for the three of us. It has air conditioning which works weirdly by remote control but does work well. The shower was small but serviceable.

Breakfast was a nice Turkish style breakfast and filling though not amazing, We didn't try dinner as there are a number of excellent and inexpensive restaurants 5 blocks away. The walk is a bit odd as it is past some industrial-type shops, but it is a safe walk and you do get a local feel as you walk.

A slightly more modern physical plant and better location would have rated this a 5th circle.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 102 - large and at the end of the hall. Good location and would gladly select it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schmave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakan O, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear our valued Guest,

We are thankful for your sharing here. Your overall experience seems like you left our hotel with nice memories. We will remain in our authenticity and will add more values in time for better. We do hope to welcome you again later.

Best regards,
Hakan Ozdemirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Our friends and we booked two superior rooms for five nights, thinking that if we didn't like the hotel we could always move to another. Once there, we never had a thought about moving. The rooms were comfortable, the breakfasts were good, the pool was refreshing, the staff was attentive and helpful, and the turtles and toads were fun. This was an ideal place from which to tour Ephesus, the Aegean coast, and Sardis and Aphrodisias. After we had returned home we discovered that we had left a hat behind in our room. We e-mailed the hotel and asked that they ship the hat to our home and bill us. The hat arrived a few days later.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakan O, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear our valued Guest Brian L,

We are happy to have your reviews here. Your sincere and kind words are very precious for us. We are also glad to hear that you received your hat properly in your home. We would be delighted to welcome you again later in our hotel.

Best regards,
Hakan Ozdemirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel was recommended to us by several friends and they were right! The hotel is beautiful, with the buildings and rooms are all done in an antique style. It is has strong wi-fi, a lovely garden and pool, and well-furnished rooms, conveniently located near Ephesus. The on-site restaurant has amazing food and the entire staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I'd go back just to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickiLynn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakan O, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear our valued Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind reviews of our hotel. We are glad to hear that your friends around you were here and left our hotel pleasantly. You also witnessed our service and have had the same way after your stay. This was really rejoicing for us. We believe to welcome you another time in our hotel.

Best regards,
Hakan Ozdemirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel really is a great sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of traveling in this magical area of Turkey.

Great place especially for families... tortoises wondering around and tiny toads jumping about. The court yards are peaceful, the flowers beautiful, the breakfast delightful. The attendant who managed the breakfast always had a warm smile...a great way to start the day.

If I didn't rate them a 5 it's because the finer points of service were just a bit below top-notch. For example soap bars and shampoo were not replaced frequently and we had to make due with what we had. It's true, we should have asked for more, but the point is that we would have had to ask.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakan O, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear our valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your reviews here. We understand your evaluation and we will be more careful for this issue. Thank you for letting us know. We believe that we will be able to improve our quality by your feedback. We hope to welcome you on your next visit to Selcuk.

Best regards,
Hakan Ozdemirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel turned out to be a little bit more of a walk from the centre of town than I expected but it was well worth it. It occupies a number of old ottoman style buildings with a lovely garden and pool area in the middle. The rooms are very comfortable and very nicely decorated in traditional style. Staff were pleasant if not overly friendly but I cannot fault the service as I left something important in my room and they kindly had it delivered to my next hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakan O, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear our valued Guest Craig D,

We are glad to see your reviews by sharing with us. We all thank you for your kind thoughts and pointing out what impressed you in our hotel. Your impressions mean a lot to us. We are also glad that you had been able to receive your forgotten item at your next hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you back again here.

Best regards,
Hakan Ozdemirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Arrived late in evening, and had to carry heavy suitcase up staircase to "older" styled room. The delightfulness of hotel emerged over two days - quiet and relaxing complex, nicely appointed bathroom, quiet and efficient A/C, and excellent food in restaurant, especially breakfast. Wait staff were efficient, attentive and customer-oriented. Would definitely recommend staying here for trip to Ephesus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swampv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakan O, Front Office Manager at Hotel Kalehan, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear our valued Guest,

We are also glad to have you accommodated in our hotel in nice & relaxed way.
As you pointed out about carrying luggage, our staff always willingly to help for our guests to carry luggages or any other needs to complete satisfactorily! Please do not hesitate to ask for help next time. We thank you for your sincere reviews for our hotel. They mean a lot to us. Hope to welcome you once again later in our hotel by chance in winter to have your drink by the fire in lobby.

Best regards,
Hakan Ozdemirci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.3 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
529 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Ephesus Hillside
Ephesus Hillside
#14 of 33 in Selcuk
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bella
Hotel Bella
#9 of 33 in Selcuk
763 reviews
0.4 mi away
Livia Hotel Ephesus
Livia Hotel Ephesus
#8 of 33 in Selcuk
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#5 of 33 in Selcuk
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kalehan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kalehan

Address: Ataturk Cad No: 98, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#8 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range: $57 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Kalehan 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 46 rooms, pool & rose garden with a nice restaurant inside our property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Kalehan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalehan Hotel Selcuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing