We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
116
79
23
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
116
79
23
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey roof terrace tat restaurant downtown selcuk lovely pool a great place to stay john basilica main building ephesus pension
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 248 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017

my wife, daughter and I spent a weekend at this hotel visiting Selcuk and Ephesus. The rooms were lovely and comfortable, the breakfast excellent, and the overall ambience superb. Hotel staff could not have been more helpful, and the son of the owners, Becir was splendidly attentive, driving us wherever we wanted to go and making excellent suggestions as to the best use of our time

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

We had a great two night stay at this hotel staying at the new building next to the pool. The room was spacious, with a comfortable bed, and a seating area on a balcony overlooking the nice pool. The pool was amazing after a hot day of trekking through Ephesus Ancient city. It was unheated so probably a much colder experience during off summer days. During my two day stay the house keeping will not make your bed, or empty your trash, but they will leave you fresh towels. They have pool towels available and will also do your laundry for a small charge. There is a satisfying breakfast on the rooftop of an adjacent building. The owner is very friendly and nice.

Room tip: if you can stay at the new building with the pool
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badmedicine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Seemed nice at first but on closer inspection we found our pillows covered in mould, the mini fridge also black inside with mould and not working and one bath towel to share between us. No phone in room so couldnt ring reception to ask for another one and very, very noisy at night. Loud music and people sitting right outside talking. Considering we are on a Peregrine tour this hotel was well below standard for the price we are paying.very glad its only one night.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank suzanne1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

It's a nice hotel with a pool which is nice to have. The restaurant serves amazing lunch and I noticed the chef cleaning that kitchen like crazy. The owner speaks excellent English and made sure I was happy. It's also in a great location and good sunset views! I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank alexandra j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Depressing foyer, room was cramped and stuffy. aircon struggled to work and TV didn't work at all, due to renovation work outside .Breakfast was very ordinary compared to our other experiences in Turkey, but staff were very helpful and pleasant. Location was opposite Isabey mosque, so was peaceful. view from breakfast terrace was lovely, overlooking farmland.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Golden13girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews