We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cosy hotel in Selcuk”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selcuk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ephesus Suites Hotel
Ranked #8 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice cosy hotel in Selcuk”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel only has 4 suites and that gives it a nice cosy character. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Even though we initially thought the location was not as good, we realised Selcuk is very very small and there isn't too much of a good or bad location. The staff was helpful and suites big for what one can get in Selcuk. Good place to stay though note Selcuk is very quiet, if you like more activity in the evenings, Kusadasi would be much better choice.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanpc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    21
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
42
78
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here because of the reviews of Trip Advisor and we are glad we did. Jimmy, an owner, went out of his way to take us to another town for dinner and pick us up. The breakfast was very excellent.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Ephesus Suites is a warm and cozy place to stay. The staff is very co-operative and the breakfast spread is elaborate. The room was clean and comfortable. A special mention to the lady who is not only an amazing cook but also brought a smile on my daughter's face by leaving a character (snowman & crocodile) made out of napkins & towels in our room each afternoon.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Akanksha4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Selcuk is a small town with a developing tourism industry. There is not much choice in terms of high end hotels. We had a good time at Ephesus Suites, nice clean room, great breakfast, but had a few minor problems. Since this is a newer property, their heating system was on the fritz and did not work well against the cold. The manager Jimmy did everything to help us - providing a room heater and informing us that the technician had ordered a new part which was on its way. We were offered a discount and numerous other ways to make up for any inconvenience.

The location of the hotel is great, rooms are well appointed, and the breakfast is absolutely amazing. But the best part are the people managing it. They are the most helpful in every respect...just to ensure you have a great time in their town. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Only four rooms to choose from. The ones on the upper floor are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We we're booked into this boutique hotel and were delighted by everything about it. We were greeted with the warmest welcome from the housekeeper, who with no English and we with no Turkish, were entertained until Jimi arrived to check us in. The room was comfortable with a seating area. Breakfast was delicious. The small staff could not have been more warm, helpful or
accommodating. They made us feel at home in every way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chouie1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed in the King Suite which was spacious and beautifully appointed with a lovely four poster bed. Cuneyt, the manager, is really friendly and picked us up from the train station when we called to say we had arrived. The breakfast was the best breakfast we had in the whole of Turkey - so much variety and really fresh and tasty! The hotel itself is only small with four rooms and has a cute little courtyard with a pomegranate tree. Selcuk is a small town and the hotel was only a short walk from the restaurants and main street.
We loved our stay here and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bel2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our room was large clean and well presented.There is a beautiful garden courtyard as you enter which is charming. Breakfasts are generous and delicious.

But the real highlight was the friendly welcome from the staff. They were genuinely interested in us and our travels, without being invasive. It felt like a genuine hospitable welcome. And when departing one of the owners noticed that one of our car tires was low on air and recommended us checking it at a service station. They really went the extra mile to look after us.

We stayed here with the intention of visiting Ephesus and it was perfectly located to get there - just about a mile's drive away. And a short walk from all of the best restaurants in town. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.1 mi away
Ayasoluk Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 33 in Selcuk
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
Livia Hotel Ephesus
Livia Hotel Ephesus
#10 of 33 in Selcuk
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#2 of 32 in Selcuk
353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cella Boutique Hotel & Spa
4.9 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephesus Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephesus Suites Hotel

Property: Ephesus Suites Hotel
Address: Isabey Mah. 1056 sokak, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ephesus Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at comfortable, quiet, nicely decorated 4 Suite rooms with the great view of Temple of Artemis and Roman Baths. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing