We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How can someone not love it.”
Review of Urkmez Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Urkmez Hotel
Ranked #9 of 31 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Its a small home with 4 rooms and so 4 maximum no. of guests. The hosts are Great. Always ready to help. Went out of their way to make our stay and experience nice. The rooms were cozy, spacious and nice. The bathrooms were big and comfortable. The view and sunlight in the room was awesome. When we reached, for the second day, our room was upgraded to king's suite(at no extra cost) which was even more awesome. There could not be a friendlier staff. Junaid(Cuneyt) you were awesome.

Room Tip: Go for king's suite, since its on the upper floor you get loads of sunshine in the room. You wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kislayishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 151 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed 1 night at Ephesus Suites and wished we could have stayed for longer. A charming place with just 4 rooms, a lovely garden and wonderful people looking after you. You can't ask for anything more!

The King Suite was spotlessly clean and very spacious. Cuneyt and family are great hosts, very friendly and helpful. Cuneyt gave us great advice on the best times to see Ephesus and the areas around. Dinner at their restaurant Ca-ba-re was yummy and we had a great time with the new friends we made at Ephesus Suites. All in all, we were very very satisfied with our stay :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here so short periot with my family. but we were happy there abaout hotel and specialy their tidy garden. breakfast was wonderfull with nice Turkish tea. rooms are so new and specialy so silent. bathrooms and all of the room area is co clean. our room view was looking to the historical places and it is so cool to see all of them just from your room.

Room Tip: ask for a room which are looking to the historical area ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We (a couple and adult daughter) were very happy with our three-night stay here. For the first two nights, we stayed in the upstairs family suite; for the third night, in the upstairs king room with a rollaway bed. Both rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious; the air conditioning was effective and quiet. Breakfast was very good, in a nice indoor-outdoor setting. We liked the quiet location of this inn on the edge of town; it was a pleasant stroll to the center for restaurants or to the bus station.

Cuneyt, one of the owners, devotes a lot of time to this property, and is a gracious and thoughtful host. He had many helpful suggestions for our visit, but the best one was to arrange for his father to act as our driver so we could do a self-guided excursion to the Priene-Miletus-Didyma triad of ruins. If you love Greco-Roman ruins, Ephesus is truly magnificent and alone is worth the effort to get to this the area; but “PMD” makes a wonderful second day and well worth extending your stay for (as we did, with great satisfaction). Cuneyt’s father also handled our airport transfers and was super-reliable.

In sum, Selcuk was a great base for the area, and Ephesus Suites a great venue in Selcuk. It would be hard to beat for comfort, location and value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aNYCmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

After touring through Turkey for several days, my family and I checked into Ephesus Suites for two nights. The establishment is wonderful! The rooms have been some of the nicest spaces I've stayed in while living in Turkey. They're spacious, extremely clean and air conditioned. Before making it to the rooms, guest enter through a beautiful little courtyard that separates the guest rooms from the lobby area. Our rooms looked out towards the ruins of the Temple of Artemis and a peaceful, exotic street lined with majestic palm trees. In addition to the actual spaces, the owners are extraordinarily kind and helpful. Cuneyt, the owner, warmly welcomed me and my family as soon as we arrived by providing us with the secrets of when and how to get to all of the archeological sites. He was also very kind to direct us to credible cafes, restaurants and shops around Selcuk. The breakfast served is a fresh, full Turkish breakfast spread with few other Western breakfast foods like cereals. Overall our stay here was excellent, and I would highly advise anyone who is looking for a peaceful, relaxing stay to book here.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay, we had booked for 3 nights, we did try to go somewhere else after that but we only stayed one night but we didn't like it and we went back to Ephesus Suites for another 4 nights, thanks Cucu!! The rooms are really delighful; comfortable and restful, the breakfast was delicious, Sherif cooked lovely surprise turkish delicacies for breakfast every morning for all the guests. Selcuk was really surprising, we had only gone there because of its proximity to Ephesus and we had not expected Selcuk itself to be such an interesting and historical place, with the Temple of Artemis and the ancient roman baths just across the street from Ephesus Suites and the Basilica of St John and Isa Bey Mosque nearby. The town museum was also great with local and cultural history (free entrance). Unfortunately for us Ephesus Museum (in Selcuk) was closed for refurbishment, as was the castle but that does mean we'll have to go back when they're open so a good thing really!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Located a stones throw from the Isa Bey mosque and the Basilica of St John and only 5 minutes from the bus depot (Otogar) this 4 room B&B is just the place to stay for a quick visit to Ephesus. We arrived from our visit to Gallipoli at 9.30pm and had a quick 5 minute walk to Ephesus suites and were greated by our young friend Erkan who contacted the manager Cuynet to let him know that we had arrived. Pick up and drop off from the bus and train stations can be organised which makes getting to and from Ephesus Suites very easy including having your bookings for tickets done by your hosts.
We were shown to our very large king suite on the second floor with a large shower & sitting area as well as a four poster queen size bed. Cuynet gave us invaluable tips about seeing the sights around Ephesus including visiting Sirince in the morning and Ephesus in the afternoon (missing both lots of crowds from the day trippers & cruise ship guests).
We were lucky enough to have 2 breakfasts at this wonderful accommodation. Both times we had amazingly fresh ingredients & special home made delights.
You will be lucky f you can spend your time at Ephesus in Ephesus Suites.

Room Tip: Make sure you spend a little extra and organise to get the King Suite if it's available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneWazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
1 mi away
Nea Efessos Hotel
Nea Efessos Hotel
#10 of 34 in Selcuk
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 34 in Selcuk
530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cella Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
4.9 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
0.1 mi away
Anz Guesthouse
Anz Guesthouse
#1 of 18 in Selcuk
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urkmez Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urkmez Hotel

Address: Ataturk Mh. Namik Kemal Cd. No: 20, Selcuk 35920, Turkey (Formerly Ephesus Suites Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range: $42 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Urkmez Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at comfortable, quiet, nicely decorated 4 Suite rooms with the great view of Temple of Artemis and Roman Baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Urkmez Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing