We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Quality and Outstanding Service”
Review of Cabare Restaurant

Cabare Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 105 Restaurants in Selcuk
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff is very personable, engaging and accommodating. Sonja, who is Austrian, speaks German, English and Turkish and has a delightful, positive and humorous approach to her role as hostess and server.

The place is small with the seating outside and comfortable. All of the seafood was fresh, the produce and sides exceptional and the service impeccable. Preparation of the dishes was excellently done.

Prices were very reasonable.

All in all, a great dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Cabare Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your visit and your lovely review on Tripadvisor!

Make sure you visit us again, whenever you plan to return to Selcuk- the coffee's on the house then :)

And don't forget the famous fish! :)

It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest!

Much of love from Selcuk
The CaBaRe- Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 109 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had a delicious kebab meal at Cabare after being recommended by my parents who visited earlier in 2013. The patio is near the town centre which is perfect for people (and cat) watching. Lovely owner who makes great food at a great price!

Thank Felicity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Cabare Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Felicity,

what a beautiful name you have!

Thank you very much for your lovely words here on TripAdvisor. It's been our pleasure to have sweet guest like you. Please tell our love and much thanks to your parents too.

Much of love from Selçuk,
The CaBaRe- Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We tried the top rated restaurant on TripAdvisor and this place beats it hands down. The food is excellent, the menu is diverse, and the owners and cheerful and friendly. It has been the best dinner we have had in selcuk and I wouldn't be surprised if we dine there again tomm!

Thank leber12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Cabare Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Caleb, dear Lindsay,

indeed you turned back to us the next day and you really made our day :)
Thank you so much for your positive energy, your laughters and your lovely words here on Tripadvisor!
We hope so much to see you again soon!

Much of love from Selcuk
The CaBaRe-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Visited this restaurant after recommendation by Julia from moonlight jewellery. She even took us to the restuarant while on the way to resize a piece of jewellery for me.
Eventually 8 people from our group dined there. Huge portions happy and friendly service . Would definitely return.

Thank princessnene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Cabare Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Princess Nene :)

We want to thank you and your friends for your lovely visit at our restaurant.
We hope you enjoy your piece of jewellery you took from Julia!

We would love to welcome you again!

Lots of love from Seluck,
The CaBaRe-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very convenient location around the corner from our hotel. Nice menu and reasonably priced. Enjoyed a fairly good house red wine.

Thank kathleenP1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonja E, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Cabare Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Kathleen,

thank you very much for your lovely comment here on TripAdvisor.
We hope you enjoyed your further stay in Selcuk and would love to see you again soon :)

Lots of sunshine from Selcuk,
The CaBaRe-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabare Restaurant also viewed

Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Cabare Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing