We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Dreams

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Dreams
Ranked #8 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Castlemaine, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed at Villa Dreams twice during July on a 6 week European Adventure and without doubt it was our favourite! The atmosphere is gorgeous, the view is unforgettable and the hosts make you feel like you are at home. They helped us on our tour of Ephasus and locating the most fabulous food. The sights and history surrounding Selcuk are worth a lengthy visit and we will miss our time there very much. We all loved the pool and travelling with a young child was made so easy and fun with the help of Veys. It truly is a dream! Stay for as long as you can. Thank you so much. Cant wait to visit again.

Room Tip: The top floor family room with terrace is great. You will adore the view at Sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieLouise72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    48
    22
    9
    1
See reviews for
65
62
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

This hotel with pool is a great place to stay to enjoy all the sights and attractions of this area.Pool was wonderfully refreshing after Ephesus trip.
The staff are very helpful and friendly, and suggest wonderful restaurants and tour guides. They also will collect you from town during your stay as the hotel is up on a hill, a few km's from centre. The location looking out over castle and ruins is magic,especially at sunset from the balcony.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 128Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Family of 4 just returned from 8 night stay at this beautiful guest house. Set on top of a hill with fantastic views across the town of Selcuk and beyond. Ideal base for visiting sites in and around Selcuk area and a local bus ride away from lovely beaches and a great waterpark . Owners very friendly and gave a good service, don't be afraid to ask for a lift down into the town or a pick up from their other hotel in the town (if you don't fancy the walk back). Swimming pool appreciated after a hot day touring round and a hit with the children who also fell in love with the owners 3 dogs! All rooms with air con and we found our family room very clean and had proper beds for everyone. Breakfast adequate and served on the terrace next to the pool. Second time staying in Selcuk and will be booking Villa Dreams again.

Room Tip: Family room on the top floor (roof terrace) or on the ground floor but no balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazndave_penno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We came back with friends to this wonderful place and enjoyed to stay there again for a week.
This time we could also enjoy the nice Bar and the clean and big Pool on night time and the very delicious dinner they cooked for us with the amazing view from the terrace! Service and all was very good again. On day time we had very nice trips over the beautiful and cooler mountains to many historical places. And we found the very nice beach Yoncaköy not far away from Selcuk with clear water and a very nice restaurant directly on the sea. There we enjoyed the romantic atmosphere and the delicious fish specialties. And we were so lucky to listen a concert in Efes on night time. We can only recommend this quiet place above Selcuk with a nice short walk into the pleasant centre to stay and enjoy the lot of possibilities around.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falke1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Villa dreams is a fantastic base for tours and adventures around Selcuk. The swimming pool is perfect after a hot day. The views are spectacular and the hosts are amazingly helpful. My daughter and I spent two nights here at the end of a month-long trip across the Mediterranean on our way to Istanbul. We were tired and hadn't planned this part of our trip, but it didn't matter...villa dreams booked a wonderful tour of Ephesus for us and helped us make our transport arrangements to get to Istanbul. In the evening when we were lacking motivation to go out for dinner, they ordered Turkish pizza takeout for us to eat by the pool...the sunsets are lovely.

The rooms were spacious, air conditioned and had the biggest bathrooms we had seen in months! The WiFi signal was strong in the rooms and by the pool. Breakfast was great...fresh fruit, cucumber, tomatoes, feta cheese, olives, boiled eggs,Turkish tea, bread, juice, and delicious jam.

We didn't have a car, but no problem, they provide a shuttle to town and are very willing to drop you off or pick you up. The produce market is just down the hill, and we picked up some delicious fresh fruit for snacks.

Villa dreams was by far the best value of our 6 months of travel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littleg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles , CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

If you're planning to visit Ephesus and staying in Selcuk, we highly recommend Villa Dreams.
The owners, Recep and Veysel, do a wonderful job. Service is attentive. There is a wonderful swimming pool and the views from the atop the hill are fabulous. The BBQ meal by the pool in the evening was wonderful. Recep was raised in Canada and speaks English fluently. We stayed two nights and then came back for a third night because the other hotel was awful. The only drawback is that it's up a steep hill. We had a car but I see other reviews saying you can get picked up in town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panioloLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We got two amazing days. We would have liked stay more there if we could. Nice people the owner in specially way Veysel! İn a nutshell if you need relax amazing view and cozy and friendly place just get this place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.5 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#5 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel&Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
5.7 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
0.7 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dreams

Property: Villa Dreams
Address: Zafer Mh., 3046, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Dreams 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Dreams rests upon the hillside overlooking the picturesque town of Selçuk. With panoramic views, you will have the best spot in town to watch the sunset behind the historic Ottoman castle.We offer attention to detail from the moment you arrive in town. Let us make your time at our Villa one you will never forget. With deluxe accommodations, relaxed atmosphere, and unparalleled service, we would like to welcome you to our Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Villa Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing