We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food...friendly place”
Review of Nur Restaurant

Nur Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 102 Restaurants in Selcuk
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Pizza, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Great atmosphere. You could have a great meal with ancient sightseeing. Near by the centre and the main hearth of the city location fun area, water and fountain near by old aqueduct pillars in the background. adana shish kebab of beef/lamb tasted distinctly of mutton though. Complimentary Turkish bread fresh hot out of the wood oven and Turkish pizza, traditional meal also usually homemade, vegetarian meze plate village-style lamb ,Wonderful baklava and künefe dessert.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Good food...friendly place”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stopped here much by chance and enjoyed the simple and tasty fare very much. The next night, our last in Turkey we wanted to try Turkish desserts- Gokhan recognized right away from the previous night. We enjoyed or baklava and rice pudding.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeLiTaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    69
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant, value for money”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

A lovely little restaurant right next to the fountain, Nur is the perfect spot to come relax after a day exploring the ruins. Expect good food at good prices. The charming service by Gokhan was pretty special too if you are tired of the hard selling fairly common in Turkey. Recommended

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed two visits here”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Myself and 3 others stayed in Selcuk for two nights while we were visiting Ephesus. We ended up eating at Nur restaurant both evenings. The first night was wonderful. I told our waiter, Gōkhan, that it was my wife's birthday, and he and the others really made it special. We ordered a cake and they added candles, fruit, decoration, etc, and were just very thoughtful. We had a great night. Our food was great as well - we ordered the meatballs and a few other things.
The next evening was great as well. Tried a few different dishes and were happy with them. We really loved the location - fun area, water and fountain nearby, old aqueduct pillars in the background. Just a lovely place to eat, good food, and good service. Also enjoyed the traditional bread that was included in the meal.
Overall, a great place to eat in Selcuk, and I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberlin, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Random choice”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

It was totally a random choice for me when i ate here, but it was great! The staff here spoke good English compare with other Turkish places. The lamb on stick(I forget the name of that dish), was great choice. The price is reasonable, you should stop by here when you come to Selcuk

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank euromun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Selcuk”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great food, excellent service, very friendly and helpful. Ask for Gokhan, he certainly made our family night out one of the best we have enjoyed in Turkey. Try it!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OzBevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nur Restaurant also viewed

Selcuk, Izmir Province
 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Nur Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing