We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice garden and good food”

Boomerang Guesthouse & Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 100 Restaurants in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Boomerang Garden Restaurant located right next to the Ephesus museum next to the boomerang guest house you can have a Chinese & Turkish cuisine dishes lovely yard outdoor seating and indoor area reasonable price
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice garden and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I had two meals there last month, like the greenery, friendly service and very good turkish cuisine. Best in town!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jun Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    35
    9
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

It's nice to know that I could order a steak with chips and 2 fried eggs. Just needed some creature comfort food and of course some tomato sauce. The chef was so accommodating

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Kylee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An authentic Turkish family atmosphere...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently returned to Australia after a 3 week trip around turkey. We were discussing the highlights of our trip with friends and our stay in selcuk at the boomerang guesthouse came up. We LOVED it! We spent a good deal of time with the lovely Turkish family running it, enjoying 5 meals in the garden restaurant. We loved the yummy fresh food, and agree that the meatballs are awesome! It was really the atmosphere that we enjoyed the most. It was a great Turkish experience for us and we really felt that we got to see and taste a bit of the real Turkey. Thank you to Apo and his family!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank 806lulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lovely garden with super Turkish music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

good classic Turkish meal, with helpful staff, who varied the menu dishes to suit our requests and told us all about the delightful music and how we could obtain copies

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Turkuazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Don't bother go into town”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We ate there twice and would advise that you go into town as there are loads of places to eat suiting a wide range of budgets. Better value for money with better service. Not impressed when the waiter said that he did not speak English when we asked for mayonaise. The turkish for mayonaise is mayonaise

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Smallpacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boomerang Guesthouse & Restaurant also viewed

Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Boomerang Guesthouse & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing