We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely garden with super Turkish music”

Boomerang Guesthouse & Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 103 Restaurants in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: Asian, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Boomerang Garden Restaurant located right next to the Ephesus museum next to the boomerang guest house you can have a Chinese & Turkish cuisine dishes lovely yard outdoor seating and indoor area reasonable price
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lovely garden with super Turkish music”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

good classic Turkish meal, with helpful staff, who varied the menu dishes to suit our requests and told us all about the delightful music and how we could obtain copies

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Turkuazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    35
    9
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Don't bother go into town”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We ate there twice and would advise that you go into town as there are loads of places to eat suiting a wide range of budgets. Better value for money with better service. Not impressed when the waiter said that he did not speak English when we asked for mayonaise. The turkish for mayonaise is mayonaise

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Smallpacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pleasant shady retreat”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had one meal here and chose to sit and have a welcome glass of wine on another occasion. The courtyard is lovely with trees to shade you and the food was very good and reasonably priced. We were made to feel welcome on both occasions by friendly staff. TV was a little irritating for my taste- seemed not necessary in such a lovely environment.I would be happy to recommend the place.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank harassedmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Welcoming atmosphere, tasty food, good prices”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Good restaurant with tasty food, nice staff and very good prices! We enjoyed our dinner in a relaxing atmosphere on the terrace.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank MCBcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't visit on a bayram!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I've lived in Turkey almost three decades and just had one of the worst meals I've ever had here at the Garden Restaurant. I will agree that the atmosphere is lovely with the dark furniture, comfortable chairs and trees. The food, though, was so bad that I can really only chalk it up to it being a holiday. We were the only guests in the restaurant and after admitting that some of our first choices were not available, we received salad with no dressing, an ice cold dürüm, tavuk söte with plastic in it from the chicken packaging and köri soslu tavuk that tasted like someone had just dumped a container of curry powder on some poor, innocent chicken.

The waiters were very nice though and I can imagine this might be a nice place to eat when they are paying more attention. At least many other posters think so!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank turkkizi34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boomerang Guesthouse & Restaurant also viewed

Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Boomerang Guesthouse & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing