We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 10:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Ephesus guided visit

Denizhan gave us a 6 hour personal guided tour of Temple of Artemis, Ephesus and finally the Museum... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
PLBucks
,
Buckinghamshire
via mobile
Excellent Tour Guide

We went to Turkey to have a private tour to visit the 7 Churches of Revelation. Our awesome tour... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
narf101
Read all 551 reviews
  
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
456
27
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
27
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews denizhan pekoz cruise ship turkey his knowledge great tour recommend booking a tour hour tour terrace houses pottery shop private ephesus tour mercedes van answered all our questions no pressure rich history basilica of st john turkish lunch sirince village
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Denizhan gave us a 6 hour personal guided tour of Temple of Artemis, Ephesus and finally the Museum of Ephesus and he was outstanding.

Firstly booking Denizhan via email and WhatsApp was excellent. He reponded to the initial enquiry within 20 minutes and then followed up any question via WhatsApp almost instantly.

He met us at our hotel and we refined the day with him. Starting with one of the original 7 wonders of the ancient world, the Temple of Artemis. His introduction and explanation of the history brought everything to life, where the guide book would have left it flat.

Next a 4.5 hour tour of Ephesus. Outstanding. We would simply have not got the insights and contexts from the audio guide, nor the tips from where to get the best photo shots, or from orientating the tour so we hit the best photo shots at the right time of the day for the key locations.

Finally, our choice to spend time at the museum. This is perhaps where you could go solo and take more time, but he still did a great job.

Thank you Denizhan, great job and Julia and I really appreciated it. We will recommend you

Thank PLBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to Turkey to have a private tour to visit the 7 Churches of Revelation. Our awesome tour guide Denizhan Pekoz wonderfully customized a 4-days tour. He was quick with email responses and was very specific with his program. The tour was amazing, organized, enjoyable and he explained very well with thoroughness in details that we were well informed after the tour. He was always on time, very patient and he made sure to include extra stop overs if we want to see or find something. We highly recommend Denizhan for tours and thank you for making our trip memorable.

Thank narf101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks alot to our tour guide Denizhan Pekos of Transbalkan Tours. Highly recommend you to my frend.

Thank suzieylee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Denizhan was a fantastic guide. See the ruins metaphorically come alive before you very eyes as he narrates the rich history and interesting tidbits about all the sights you have visited. My family and I usually prefer to keep to ourselves during tours but historical sites are an exception. He was very accommodating right from our first point of contact via email up until the very end of our tour! He was also very knowledgeable about current events and answered our questions satisfactorily. Plus points for bringing us to the spectacular lunch that provides a livelihood to the women of the community! Highly recommended.

Thank NiniMarinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

He was really knowledgeable and detailed tour guide, he was organized and patient, we walked away happy and full of new information! + his English was great!

Thank Anil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a wonderful trip with this company who were very prompt, very knowledgable and treated us to a great day and a very positive experience. Our guide Ezji was very nice and created a good atmosphere with all 4 of us immediately. We would highly recommend them to anyone going to this area.

1  Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Denizan was an excellent guide. Really knew his stuff regarding Ephasus and surrounding attractions. Very good English.

Thank kencvers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Deniz was by far the best tour guide we had in Turkey through our travels. He spoke immaculate English and was an absolute expert about Selçuk and Ephesus. He recommended an amazing local gozleme place for lunch, and organised a day tour filled with rich information. Would highly recommend his services!

Thank 839SaraH839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

After researching Trip Advisor for a private tour company and guide, I booked a tour for our group of four with Denizhan and his company, Ephesus Travel Guide. Denizhan communicated with me promptly in response to my emails filled with questions and requests. I did not have to pay in advance, unlike my experience with a Santorini tour company. The price was quoted in dollars or euros, and it included lunch at the rug school. If we didn’t want to eat lunch there, we were told that the guide would gladly take us to a local restaurant but we would pay separately, which was fine with us. The total cost did not include entrance fees or parking at the various sites, so I asked Denizhan to quote me a price for everything included just to make it easier for us since we were only in Turkey for one day on a cruise stop. Ezgi, Denizhan’s wife, was our guide and met us at the port terminal promptly at 9:30 am. She was fabulous! She was so knowledgeable, her English very easy to understand, and she answered all our questions with enthusiasm and patience. We had a driver and we rode in a comfortable air conditioned van. Ezgi took us to all the sites, starting with the Basilica of St. John, then the House of the Virgin Mary, and then the highlight of the tour, Ephesus! The ruins came alive with Ezgi’s narrative, which was so thorough and interesting. We spent a lot of time at Ephesus, and we never felt rushed as we took photos and asked questions. Yes, during the tour we stopped at a ceramic place, but we didn’t mind - it had a clean bathroom! Yes, we had lunch at the rug school, but we found it charming - we ate on a picnic table in the yard/shade in the backyard, and we were served lunch by the ladies who cooked the food, which was fresh and delicious. One might feel a bit of pressure to purchase something after observing the rug-making demonstration, however we already own many oriental rugs and had no trouble saying “no thank you.” I told Ezgi that I felt somewhat badly eating lunch there without buying something, but she assured me that the school was being paid for the lunch, and there was absolutely no need to buy something. So if you feel you can’t say no to buying a rug, go eat in a restaurant. The food in Turkey is so reasonable, it won’t cost you a lot. Finally, we returned to the port, where we did some shopping before returning to our cruise ship. We all felt that Ephesus was a highlight of our cruise, and Ezgi was a large part of that. I will recommend Ephesus Travel and specifically Ezgi to friends who travel to Turkey, she was terrific!

Thank rmzs2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

We booked a tour with Ephesus travel guide at the last minute and are extremely happy we did. We did many things in Turkey on our own but I highly recommend booking a tour here as it makes everything much easier and enjoyable. We got in touch through WhatsApp and immediately got a response. The prices were very reasonable, our guide Oguz picked us up promptly at the airport and spoke both English and Spanish. He was extremely knowledgeable, kind and patient, and the lunch we had at a weaving cooperative was surprisingly good and a lovely experience, to the point that we even bought a beautiful rug. Overall a wonderful experience, I highly recommend this company and Oguz in particular!

Thank anapher22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews