We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Meal in Turkey”

Wallabies Aquaduct Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 100 Restaurants in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Turkish, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Turkey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Not only did we have a great meal, we had a great time! The meal was one of the best we had in Turkey. There were three of us and we each ordered something different and each meal was great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    59
    22
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly service, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We had a meze dish of 5 different varieties to start which were extremely tasty. Then had the beef casserole special with aubergine and a sauce to die for. The dish was served with mash, salads and rice and arrived in good time. Lovely evening and very friendly staff. Would return!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amyxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lured us in but then a long wait for food...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

It all looked very promising, great location, very friendly waiter... but an hour later we were still waiting for food. We weren't in a rush, admittedly, but with younger children the food needed to arrive sooner... A shame, they probably get it right more of the time...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank I S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wallabiesAquaducts, Sahibi at Wallabies Aquaduct Restaurant, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
hello
Thank you for choosing first restaurant at the Wallabies.
Meals are very sorry for late arrival. I really did not want to have anything. food density was due to arrive late. We're very sorry. We would be happy to see you again. Jeff & Filiz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All in All”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

As it says all in all, food is very good quality and very tasty, position is excellent overlooking historical area on one side and local area on the other, while listening to nature from above where the storks nest and chat to each other in the evening.
The service is very friendly and relaxed "No pressure"
Well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wallabiesAquaducts, Sahibi at Wallabies Aquaduct Restaurant, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
hello
Thank you for choosing restaurant at the Wallabies. Thank you very much in a nice comment. I hope to see you again.
Jeff & Filiz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Excellent service and food. The vegetarian crepe was delicious and it was nice to have a different option rather than mezes plate or vegetarian casserole

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunlovertas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wallabies Aquaduct Restaurant also viewed

Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Wallabies Aquaduct Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing