We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wallabies Aquaduct Restaurant

Wallabies Aquaduct Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 100 Restaurants in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Turkish, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Hindhead
Level Contributor
139 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We ate here at lunchtime. Our waiter's English was more limited than in any previous locations.
Ate here at lunchtime - have noted that some reviews have said the service is slow but any customer should be relieved that your food is not being delivered fast food style!! The food appears after a sensible preparation + cooking time which accounts for our appreciation.

Recommend the fish baked in foil - delicious! Real depth of flavour. Also the pancakes covered in a kind of bechamel sauce.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Auberiginas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    59
    22
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
McDonald's Corners, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food only surpassed by ambiance!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Best salad in Turkey was promised and delivered.
Our chicken dishes were tasty and generous. Delicate flavours of paprika blended with spinach or
curry. Superb service.
I would recommend this place to anyone, especially because of the reasonable prices.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jyceline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
166 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good meal on a slow night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had a very good meal with a group of friends; actually one of our better meals in 4 days in Selcuk. Friendly staff ( as they all are in Turkey when they want to sell you something) but believe they steered us towards their best dishes which were reasonable and tasty. We tried to order some dishes but were told quite frankly that they were not fresh (the shrimp and fish). The chicken curry was excellent and delicious even though not the same style as the Thai curry which I adore.
Right in an excellent area for strolling in the evening.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maxtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food in Turkey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

After traveling from Istanbul to Lake Van in the east and back and eating at over 80 different restaurants, this was the best meal i had anywhere. In fact, i returned 2 more times. For the same price as dives serving low quity meat, this place has superior food in a wonderful atmosphere with attentive service. The culinary highlight of a month and a half of travel in this country.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank frdamato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Service too slow...food just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We tried this restaurant because of the reviews on trip advisor as well as the restaurant advertising their #2 rating on trip advisor. As we had dined at the #1 rated restaurant the previous night we expected another memorable meal. The setting of the restaurant is lovely and scenic right next to the fountain and aqueduct but the service and food was not as impressive. We were dining with children and were less than impressed that it took over an hour to get our food after ordering. The food once served, was plentiful but only average quality and we were not checked on again once our plates were put in front of us. Overall I would say that for your money there are better choices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Famof5Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wallabies Aquaduct Restaurant also viewed

Selcuk, Izmir Province
 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Wallabies Aquaduct Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing