We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right in the centre of town”

Tat Cafe Restaurant
Reserve with
Tat Cafe Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 100 Restaurants in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our company works together as a family restaurant Kurdish brothers 4 boys and 2 girls was established in March 1994 continues today is over 20 years of great service in our kitchen Mr. and Mrs.shef which continued until late in groups of fish vegetarian mezze, kebabs Adun warm bread in the oven cooks in particular foreign language, there is no problem, . dutch english french95% of our customers come back to us this is our guarantee thank you
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Right in the centre of town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Good friendly restaurant right in the centre of town. We had lunch here several times. Great place to people watch, friendly service, good quality food and reasonably priced. We are returning to Selçuk in a couple of weeks and will certainly eat there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HenryWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    76
    14
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly fun staff and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This warm, welcoming restaurant has a great family flair to it. We ate at Tat Cafe Restaurant many times on our travels to Turkey. The food is delicious, fresh and a variety of things to try. The staff are all amazing and so friendly and welcome you like you are their family too. Please don't pass up this restaurant in your travels to Selcuk and go enjoy its friendly atmosphere. Seni seviyorum

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kevans8892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food; friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I've eaten many times at Tat and haven't had a bad meal yet. Their staff are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. It's a great place to hang out, eat, drink chai and socialize.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beemar71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Tat Restaurant is fantastic in many ways! It is definitely family friendly, the food is very tasty; there is a huge variety to choose from and absolutely everything is made from scratch. The town it is in- Selcuk - is really lovely and the Dasdemir family run the restaurant and they are extremely welcoming, helpful and very friendly! It is a great place to meet friends, have a drink and have something to eat. I have been to Turkey for 2 years running now (8 weeks in total) and every time we go to the restaurant (which is often!) we have had a brilliant time. I would definitely recommend this restaurant! :) x

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank EleanorLouise7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Place to Have Lunch and Dinner in Selçuk, İzmir.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Tat Cafe Restaurant is good place to have your lunch and dinner with your family. The service at Tat Restaurant is rather satisfactory. You will feel that you are at your own home. It is actually a family restaurant with different kinds of delicious foods.

Believe me! You will learn how turkish people are warm when you go there. Most of the family members know english well. Specially, Resul Bey, owner of the restaurant knows more than one language such as english, french, chinese, turkish, kurdish, etc. This means that you will have no difficulty in communication with them.

Maybe you will have a question like "how do i know them" in your mind . Here is the answer. I used to work in Selcuk, Izmir for one year, in that year, Tat Restaurant was my favourite restaurant for lunch and dinner, and even breakfast (rarely). Thanks to this restaurant, i have now lots of friends outside of the country.

I believe you would like to come and visit this restaurant whenever you come to Turkey. Because of their hospitality. I saw many examples.

Mustafa, University Lecturer.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Mustafa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tat Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Selcuk, Izmir Province
 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Tat Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing