We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wallabies Aquaduct Hotel
Ranked #18 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Martinez,CA
Level 5 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We spent three nights at Wallabies. The owner and family are friendly and helpful. Our room and bathroom were clean and the room was large with a view of the castle and the aqueduct. Free internet in the public spaces. Breakfast was good. The hotel had free parking in a gravel lot across a pedestrian street which was an added plus. It's in a central location, walking distance to St.John church and castle and Isa Bey Camii as well as restaurants and the bus station. We ate dinner at Wallabies restaurant all three nights as the food was delicious. It was an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AERSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    25
    16
    12
    5
See reviews for
20
24
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Nice pension with great good location, only few minutes from the train station. The owner is very welcoming, he helped us organized multiple tours. He offered personalized service, you can feel he is proud of his establishment and he want you the appreciate your stay.

I do recommend you try the restaurant of the hotel for diner, it is the best we had in Selcuk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room the a view on the stork nesting and the roman aqueduc
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Pros:
-free internet terminal to use
-helpful staff (packed breakfast for us when we needed to leave early)
-only a 5 minute walk from the bus and train stations
-in center of town near a bunch of restaurants
-price
-elevator

Cons:
-room was a tad dingy

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank euph222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

It is centrally located with great staff, particularly an Australian lady. The rooms are very basic and the price a bit pricey for what you get.

The breakfast is not as good as in other Turkish hotels / hostels where I stayed during my voyage through this cross roads.

Do not book day trips from them, because the travel agency they work with, end up with an itinerary that differs quite markedly from what the hotel tells you

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms prior to paying. Top rooms have a great view to the aqueduct.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ViajeroSolitario1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We had 3 nights at Wallabies and had a great stay. We were warmly welcomed and offered many apple teas. The room was comfortable for the three of us and breakfast was fresh and tasty. Jeff went out of his way to help us by arranging Ephesus and Pamukkale tours. We ate dinner at the attached restaurant every night as it was so good! Big plates and very yummy dishes at good prices, have to try the cheese sticks they were the best we had in Turkey! The outdoor seating was a great place to relax and everyone working there was attentive and friendly. Its only a short walk to the bus station but they will pick you up for free if you need it. Will be back next time for sure!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh_R01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Wallabies is a friendly place to stay and very cheap. Rooms are basic but have all you need including air con. The restaurant has beautiful food at very reasonable prices. The staff are very friendly and very helpful with all your travel needs; they also pick you up from the bus station when you arrive.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_traveller097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stumbled into Selçuk late one evening and had someone recommend us this hotel. We were really glad they did. The room was big, clean, and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The location is perfect, as it is right downtown, and a 2 minute walk from some laid-back bars where you can get some drinks in good company.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skybertha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.0 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#15 of 33 in Selcuk
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rebetika Hotel
Rebetika Hotel
#12 of 32 in Selcuk
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Panaroma
Villa Panaroma
#9 of 32 in Selcuk
223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
0.2 mi away
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wallabies Aquaduct Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wallabies Aquaduct Hotel

Property: Wallabies Aquaduct Hotel
Address: Ataturk Mah.Cengiz Topel Caddesi No:2, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wallabies Aquaduct Hotel is located right in the heart of Selcuk. Clean confortable rooms, all with private bathroom facilities, air-con and 24 hr hot water. FREE Wi-Fi. Complimentary breakfast. Delicious dinner options available from our restaurant. Dining under the stars, next to the Ancient Roman Aquaduct, with storks nesting atop (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HostelWorld so you can book your Wallabies Aquaduct Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing