We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel annoying owner”
Review of Paris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paris Hotel
Ranked #25 of 31 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel is situated close to the bus station and a small walk to the city center. The rooms were clean but there were hairs on the pillows and small dead bugs beside the window. The breakfast was not very fresh (rotten olives) and the owner was so annoying every time he saw us he tried to sell us trips and was very pushy and would almost scream at us if we tried to walk away.He kept insisting that we stay another night and told us what to write on Tripadvisor!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j4sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parishotelselcuk, Owner at Paris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thanks so much for your review, we appreciate the time you took to write this review and we listen to what all our custıomers write. Our breakfast is alwyas locally sourced to bring fresh and locally made food to our customers. We apologise if you found this not to be the case. We strive to help all our customers with helpful and honest advice about trips and sites to see. We hope you will come back to Selcuk in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 140 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Location is great, close to the bus and dolmus station, so you can make your on trips to Efes, Sirince, Pamucak,... It is close to the restaurants and bars Street too. Staff was really friendly and they give us a realy useful information about all the places we wanted to visit, with no interest about selling a trip or anything like that. Friendly atmosphere. Room was 25 metres and had a great balcony, fresh and confortable. Breackfast was not so much, and nobody came to clean the room in four days, but we get a real good Price, 18€ per a doublé, and it was more that we can expect.

Room Tip: Ask for one with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iribaguda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parishotelselcuk, Owner at Paris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you ahd a good experience at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure that all our customers are happy with all the services we provide. We listen to all contructive criticism given and work towards improving in those areas. Our prices are very competitive and we feel, good value for money. We hope to see you here again in Selcuk one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Paris hotel in Selcuk is a lovely place to stay if you want to visit this part of Turkey. The hotel is located very conveniently near the bus station. If you are looking for a nice budget place with helpful staff and a friendly atmosphere Paris hotel is for you. Even though high end hotel the rooms are very comfortable with a hot shower and a good mattress. And also lets me not forget the very nice breakfast served in the morning. So if you are looking for a place to stay in Selcuk check out Paris hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great location, excellent help and advice from the manager, great value for money, clean and good traditional breakfast each day. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Made for a great stay in Selcuk and made us want to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AucklandOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

So close to the bus station you could get there with your eyes closed....definitely right for exhausted day trippers. My stay, even though only one night, was so easy all thanks to the great location of the hotel. Market, transport all within a small stroll. Hotel staff make you feel welcomed and relaxed and are extremely helpful....there is not anything they can't organise. Wi-Fi, free breakfast served, can't get much better than this at such a cheap price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlobodanZ007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel is really near bu the bus station.its quite and clean.hot shower is good too.the boss looks like Tom hanks,very friendly,he will give u lots of help.He can help u to find a cheap way to everywhere.good choice ,

Room Tip: Good price and good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cent55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel provides us a hot shower, good breakfast, friendly atmosphere, helpfull staff!!!
That's a great hotel!
Pretty nice room and good location, helpful staffs at good price!
I love this city, because of paris hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _13559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.2 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 34 in Selcuk
533 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ephesus Palace
Ephesus Palace
#13 of 34 in Selcuk
36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nicea Hotel
Nicea Hotel
#7 of 31 in Selcuk
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rebetika Hotel
Rebetika Hotel
#11 of 31 in Selcuk
170 reviews
5.3 mi away
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
5.2 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Hotel

Address: Ataturk Mah. 1019. Sok. No:6 Selcuk | Izmir Turkey, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range: $38 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Selcuk, Paris Hotel is close to Ephesus Museum, Basilica of St. John, and Temple of Artemis. Also nearby is the ancient ruins of Ephesus. Hotel Features. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional amenities include a library, multilingual staff, and tour/ticket assistance. Guestrooms. Paris Hotel has 24 guestrooms in the centre of Selcuk. Rooms open to balconies. Guestrooms have televisions with satellite channels. Guestrooms provide wireless Internet access. All accommodations provide desks. Guestrooms have private ensuites. Additional amenities include climate control, air conditioning. In addition, amenities available on request include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. A garden terrace is available for people to relax, use their laptops, enjoy a drink or something to eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing