We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Hotel”
Review of Paris Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paris Hotel
Ranked #26 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Seoul, South Korea
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Paris Hotel is a good budget accommodation very near the train and bus stations in Selcuk. The rooms are not lavish but have all you basic necessities. The highlights for me were the central heating system and Wifi access in the rooms.

The staff although a bit pushy were quite friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding area.

I would stay at this hotel again as it is very good for a budget conscious traveller.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtmartin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parishotelselcuk, Owner at Paris Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thanks for choosing to stay at our hotel here in Selcuk. We are glad you found the central heating and WiFi a highlight of your stay. Our staff are always willing to give advice and help about places to see and visit. We are working on renovating and updating our rooms throughout the rest of this year to ensure our guests have the best value for their money. We hope to see you soon.
Best regards,
Turgay Meler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    52
    34
    16
    9
See reviews for
10
57
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2013

-clean roomes
-central heatıng (warm rooms)
-hot showr
-breakfast (so good)
-frıendly atmospher
-helphull staff (very kınd & funny)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rkddml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parishotelselcuk, Owner at Paris Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are pleased that you chose our hotel to stay in while visiting Selcuk. We work hard to ensure that our rooms are clean, a friendly atmosphere is found and that our staff provide helpful and honest advice. Our breakfast is included in the price and our produce comes from the local area.
We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Turgay Meler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I had taken the bus from Izmir and it dropped me at the Selcuk bus station. The hotel was really close to the bus station - Exactly behind. It is a family run hotel. The owner was very helpfull and helped me out with information about getting around and sight seeing. The room was okay. I had booked a single room. They had a heating system was in place so it was really comfortable. For sight seeing they were organising packaged tours to Ephsus and few other places. Although I didnt take it they were keen that I did. Had a good stay. The heating system was the major plus point.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herbivore_backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

After a night of bus, your so happy not to search and walk long distance between the bus station and your hotel here is the place in the center of the city. The staff is very helpful and speaking english or french, the hotel is old stylish but everything work well, for cold time they got a central heating and for hot weather they got aircon. in each room, even some have a balcony to. The room got TV with 1000 chanels just make your choice, hot water for the shower and a typical breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank normandquinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Good central location with all the comfortable necessities. The place clean but is old and poorly furnished.

The owner is amiable but very pushy in his recommendations. As with the rest of Turkey, haggle if you can and do not take up his offers at his initial price. Also, do not take up the tour package he has with Grand Wonders Tourism. The tour to Ephesus felt rushed. The guide was also rude and unaccommodating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dongguan, China
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The location is perfect (super close to the bus station, train station, and lots of restaurants) and the owner, Turgay, is extremely helpful. He is always around to give advice, assist with booking tours, or offer directions. He is also very flexible with things like breakfast time or leaving baggage and hanging out until your flight leaves. The rooms are older and definitely no frills, but they suit their purpose and the bed was the best one we've slept on in the two and a half weeks we've been in Turkey.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megan-woodruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbleton, Quebec
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

A truly helpful and amicable owner, Turgay, made our 3 days stay at this hotel the most positive aspect. The owner is very fluent in English and in French; he claims his German is basic but workable. Breakfeast was included and was an acceptable turkish offering with sliced tomato and cucumber, olives, cheese, butter, jam, omelette and a fantastic fresh bread. The room was confortable enough for us two; an older tv and mid-speed wifi internet was available and working reasonnably well. To complete the positive about Paris Hotel, we add that we found the small city of Selçuk very pleasant to spend 3 days while visiting many exceptionnal sites in the immediate region. On the negative side, we were disappointed by a unidentified strong smell in the hallway that was very noticeable all the time. In the room, another type of smell, this type less strong fortunately, was also present; maid service was never offered during our 3 days stay and the room obviously would need some serious scrubbing and moping...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PierreD861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bella
Hotel Bella
#9 of 33 in Selcuk
756 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#15 of 33 in Selcuk
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nilya
Hotel Nilya
#7 of 33 in Selcuk
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wallabies Aquaduct Hotel
Wallabies Aquaduct Hotel
#18 of 32 in Selcuk
99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rebetika Hotel
Rebetika Hotel
#12 of 32 in Selcuk
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Hotel

Property: Paris Hotel
Address: Ataturk Mah. 1019. Sok. No:6 Selcuk | Izmir Turkey, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Selcuk, Paris Hotel is close to Ephesus Museum, Basilica of St. John, and Temple of Artemis. Also nearby is the ancient ruins of Ephesus. Hotel Features. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional amenities include a library, multilingual staff, and tour/ticket assistance. Guestrooms. Paris Hotel has 24 guestrooms in the centre of Selcuk. Rooms open to balconies. Guestrooms have televisions with satellite channels. Guestrooms provide wireless Internet access. All accommodations provide desks. Guestrooms have private ensuites. Additional amenities include climate control, air conditioning. In addition, amenities available on request include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. A garden terrace is available for people to relax, use their laptops, enjoy a drink or something to eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing