We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves its #1 Rating”

Mehmet and Ali Baba Kebab House
Ranked #4 of 102 Restaurants in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are Turkish family run this restaurant, 2 brothers own this place and we always try to make best Turkish food for our guest, welcome all.We have free WIFI Wireless at restaurant ( internet connection ). we have a so many vegetarian options too.We have also face page you can check Mehmet and Ali Baba kebab house
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Deserves its #1 Rating”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Ali Baba was a very gracious host welcoming us and describing his many travels in the USA. Food was very good with generous portions and plenty to satisfy the vegetarians among us. I would eat there again, especially the köfte.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dadzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    760
    138
    56
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LIBERTYVILLE
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great staff”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The food at this restaurant is authentic and delicious. The staff is very friendly and enjoy talking with their customers, but they also won't bother you while you eat or are waiting for your food. They are not pushy but instead are very helpful. They even prepared a special meal just for me. I did not want a huge meal and I therefore wanted a cheaper option than their full sized dinner options. I also can't eat dairy. So we negotiated a price and the guy put together a smaller dinner meal just for me. They also gave me complimentary tea after the meal, and free bread. The owner is also a friendly a nice guy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KaTee34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and great service! ”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This family run restaurant really knows how to take care of you! The food and apple tea was wonderful :)

Helpful?
1 Thank NiffAsRX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Turkish delight”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

A lovely friendly family run restaurant, open til late with fresh produce and back gammon boards. English speaking brothers who are all to happy to help you with any requests and can organise trips to near by destinations. Set in a lovely alley near the bus station.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spent more time here than anywhere else in Selcuk!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The owners Mehmet and Alibaba overwhelmed us with hospitality that we ate and drank here 5 times in our three days in Selcuk. Great food at big portions and low prices, complimentary tea, free wifi and invaluable advice and help for touring the city!
A must visit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mappingeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mehmet and Ali Baba Kebab House also viewed

Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Mehmet and Ali Baba Kebab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing