We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place!”

Mehmet and Ali Baba Kebab House
Ranked #4 of 100 Restaurants in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are Turkish family run this restaurant, 2 brothers own this place and we always try to make best Turkish food for our guest, welcome all.We have free WIFI Wireless at restaurant ( internet connection ). we have a so many vegetarian options too.We have also face page you can check Mehmet and Ali Baba kebab house
Lower Hutt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

The two that run this place are great! The food is well priced and tasty, and they run such a fun place, where they include all the customers and everyone chats and shares experiences with each other. We went there each night that we were staying there. We also bought a couple of lovely and very well priced turkish rugs while there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank BeatriceLowerHutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colaturka, Owner at Mehmet and Ali Baba Kebab House, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
thank you so much for honest reviews, we are happy to you like our dishes and always welcome back to our restaurant.. thank you so much ..
Mehmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    752
    137
    56
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“A Very Cozy Kebab House”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I went to the Mehmet and Ali Kebab House at Selcuk based on TA reviews and was not disappointed. This is a very simple and modest restaurant, run by two brothers, Mehmet and Ali. Their Cop Sis is great and the location, right next to the Ephesus Museum is outstanding. Maybe they can add a few more kebabs to their menu.
Mehmet is a very personable and friendly and makes you feel at home in this cozy little corner. The prices are very reasonable. I highly recommend this little restaurant at Selcuk.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank enigma2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selcuk, Turkey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eat here in Selcuk!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

This family run business has excellent food, great prices, an easy to find central location right next to the museum - and the owners are warm and helpful. We love this place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank 2Ks4here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colaturka, Owner at Mehmet and Ali Baba Kebab House, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
thank you so much for honest reviews, we are happy to you like our dishes and always welcome back to our restaurant.. thank you so much ..
Mehmet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The most beautiful corner of Selcuk!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Dishes arrive as beautiful ensembles, although with as much attention lavished on flavour as on appearance. Orient technique is applied to combinations of ingredients that cross regional boundaries for inspiration. Service is smiling, unobtrusive and slick - this place really is flawless.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Zeynep Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

We liked the freshly grilled kabops, both chicken and adena. The service was very friendly and we ended up talking to another guest who was from Selcuk but now lives in the US.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Rita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colaturka, Owner at Mehmet and Ali Baba Kebab House, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you so much for nice review and welcome back always we are happy to se you at our restaurant. nice to meet you too :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mehmet and Ali Baba Kebab House also viewed

Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Mehmet and Ali Baba Kebab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing