We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other traveler has booked this property
Ionia House private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ionia House private pool
Double/twin/triple bedroom with hand crafted ceiling Double room with hand crafted furniture and ceiling
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Ionia House private pool
Double/twin/triple bedroom with hand crafted ceiling
Double room with hand crafted furniture and ceiling
Double/twin/triple bedroom
Modern bathroom
Private pool with sun loungers
Bathroom detail
Living room detail
Double/twin/triple bedroom
Kitchen detail
Living room detail with views of the garden
Living room detail
Double/twin or triple room
Entrance to Ionia House
Garden detail
Garden detail
Kitchen detail
Double bedroom
Entrance to Ionia House
Pool with sun loungers and umbrella
Pool with sun terraces
Entrance garden
Turkish coffee time
Dining and sitting area
Terraced Roman houses in Ephesus, 3 km away from Ionia House
Selcuk weekly market
Sunset view from Ionia House
View of St Johns Church from Ionia House
St Johns Church, five minutes walk from Ionia House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Selcuk, Izmir Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
rebgalla
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a lovely stay at Ionia house . The property is just beautiful and the attention to details was much appreciated ; Comfortable beds , great shower, and a fully stocked kitchen just to name a few . We have stayed in many rentals houses and this was by far one of the best !
Alison is a wonderful host that help with anything from car rental to excursion tickets and does it all with a smile !
Selcuk is a perfect place to explore the area . We were able to see a great deal during our stay and were always delighted to come back to the house and enjoy cooling off in the pool .
This was our first time to Turkey and we were certainly charmed by the experienced and the care we received from Alison.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and attention to details
Liked least: nothing !
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your review.... It was lovely to have met you and your lovely family and great you enjoyed your time in Selcuk and at Ionia House, Best wishes to you all, Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JFelstead
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We rented both Ionia House and Sunset House together, being situated right next door to each other it was the perfect choice for our large family.

Ionia House was magical and and was fantastic for our needs, a beautiful pool, garden and outside dining patio which was plenty big enough for all the family to gather… The house itself was beautiful with attention taken to every detail.

Sunset House was also very magical, very comfortable with the most wonderful very large terrace, outside kitchen, dining table and comfortable chairs, we enjoyed several lovely evenings enjoying the ambience and amazing views.

Both houses are situated a stroll into the center of town… We enjoyed exploring the many sites in and around Selcuk, a perfect place for culture and relaxation…. Would jump at the chance to return as soon as possible. Both properties highly recommended.

The owner Alison went out of her way to make sure we were happy and even arranged the mini bus that we hired. All was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2016
Thank you very much again for the time you spent on writing your great review.

Best wishes,

Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPS582015
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Gorgeous house that has been expertly renovated. We loved the little courtyard and the pool area. The house had everything we could possibly need for a comfortable stay and everything was of a high standard. If we ever go back to Selcuk we will certainly book another stay at this house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The courtyard/pool were fantastic
Liked least: No complaints!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Hi Hattie, Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write your review.

Was lovely to have you to stay and hopefully you'll have a chance to come back again,

Best wishes,

Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
didileave...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in an authentic Turkish town”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My partner and I just got back to rainy London after spending a wonderful week at Ionia House in Selçuk. Alison was so welcoming and helpful we felt like VIP guests.

The villa is beautiful and fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. Outside, the courtyard garden is totally enclosed and the pool area is completely private. It was fascinating looking through the photos of the restoration project and seeing how Alison has transformed the house into a really special place.

There are a couple of shops selling basics near the house and a stroll into the main restaurant area of town takes about 15 minutes so we had no need for a car. The castle, Church of St.John and Artemis Temple (single pillar!) are all within walking distance. We took the dolmus to Ephesus and walked back along the shaded, tree-lined avenue. It's definitely worth going as early as possible in the morning to avoid the hoards.

We'd thoroughly recommend a stay at Ionia house and must make a special mention for Edjer restaurant – Lord Edjer's chicken shish was amazing!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2015
Thank you for your brilliant review, so kind of you to take the time. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Ionia House and that you enjoyed Selcuk and all there is to do and see,

Best wishes to you both,

Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie W
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Alison's house. She was so welcoming and took the time to show us around town, giving great tips on where to eat and interesting places to visit. The house was immaculate and felt really homely. There was a great outdoor area to socialise in which included a BBQ, and a perfect spot above the pool to watch the amazing sunsets. Thank you Alison- I would recommend to everyone... go go go!!!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2015
So nice you took the time to write a review, thanks so much and hope to see you again sooner than later,

Best wisehs,

Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaleemlut...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in great location”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our week long stay at Ionia House in Selcuk was fantastic and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area. Alison was so helpful with all of our requests/questions and the house was perfect for our size group with everything that we needed provided. The pool and outside areas were great for relaxed days and Selcuk's location meant travelling to/from the airport and to surrounding sites and towns was so easy. Selcuk itself is a great size with everything within walking distance of Ionia House but there's also enough going on to keep you occupied. The locals were all so welcoming and helpful whilst the food and culture of the area were highlights of our stay. Thanks Alison and we hope to be able to visit Ionia House/Selcuk again in future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2015
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, hope to see you again soon....

Best wish wishes,

Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyccam...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“We could not have asked for a better place to stay”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Ionia house was absolutely perfect for mine and my friends one week stay! The house is beautiful with everything you need provided. The pool area is especially nice with a lovely high up stone seating area that looks out over the stunning view of Selcuk - particularly beautiful as the sun sets. The house is in a great location being a five minute walk away from town but still far away enough to be peaceful and quiet. Alison was the perfect host, welcoming us in and showing us all we needed to know as well as informing us of the best places to shop and eat in Selcuk. We took her suggestions and were never disappointed. If we ever had any questions or queries she was always very helpful. Selcuk itself is a lovely town. It is small enough to feel homely and safe yet has great connections which meant we could reach any sites we wished to visit. There are lovely restaurants and the people are all very friendly. I would especially recommend going for the Saturday market where the whole centre of town becomes lively with market stalls where you can buy almost anything. Overall we had a brilliant stay and thank you so much Alison for all of your help!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2015
Thank you for your fantastic review... Was great to meet you all and hope that you will be back again very soon.

All the best,

Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing