We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the otherside of the Railroad tracks”
Review of Nur Pension

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nur Pension
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Girdwood, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“On the otherside of the Railroad tracks”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Nur pension is located 2 or 3 blocks from the main square of Selcuk - over the railroad footbridge and thru a neighborhood of 3 story concrete buildings, a few small shops and lots of kids playing in the streets. Friendly head scared woman wave and say Murhaba. The kids have seen tourists walking with their backbacks before and want to know where you are from and what's your name. When you arrive at Nur Pension it is immediately recognizable as a backpackers inn. Ramazon, the owner will give you a lift to and from the bus station. The rooms are clean, the breakfast was good and the price was standard. The city is close by and fun to wander around. Ramazon will give you good advice about how much to pay for local experiences; taxifare to Efes, Turkish bath etc. He is a young businessman with connections and knows that his success rests with treating his guests well.
We met tourists there that were more or less touring Turkey on a similar budget and itinerary. It reminded me of the kind of places I remember during the golden yrs of hippie travel - 1970's. Oh walk up to the roof and take in the city.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Louis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurpension, オーナー at Nur Pension, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your warm review.
The location must be one of the things our guests love,we have quiet,peaceful and friendly neighborhood even though not far from city center.
We always try to do our best to give our guest right information and proper price for tours.
We hope you will come back to our cozy family place.
Best regards,

Ayako and Ramazan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    39
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
8
49
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Me and my husband reached at the station at nyt and the owner snd a person to pick us from the station to his hotel....first favour,
Upon reaching the hotel he gave us a very nyc room with one extra bed ...second favour
As we reached late nyt we were very hungry so ramzans wife cooked a very delicious food for us....third favour
The next day ramazan dropped us to the bus station....fourth favour
If i came back to turkey again i would prefer staying in Noor pansion....God bless u both ayako and ramazan

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RAJAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurpension, オーナー at Nur Pension, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Nur Pension.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed those hot dishes we made on that day,that night was so cold.
We hope you'd had all good time in Turkey after Selcuk.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,

Ayako and Ramazan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konya, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Mustafa and I stayed three nights with Ayako and Ramazan at their Nur Pension in Selcuk.
Ramazan came and picked us up from the bus station, which was a great relief after riding the bus for 8 hours from Kas to Selcuk. Everyone was so friendly and helpful while we settled in and we even were served tea upon our arrival.
Our room was sunny and clean and we really loved it there. Breakfast was served every morning on lovingly arranged plates with a nice selection of fruit, vegetables and cheese.
Nur Pension is located close to town, a short walk past the mosque and over the railroad overpass and you are in the center of town where there are many good restaurants and the bus terminal is also in walking distance.
We were really impressed with this hard working couple and their staff and can only recommend this pension to everyone.

Room Tip: There did not seem to be a lot of traffic at night, since Nur Pension is not located on a major stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conny222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurpension, オーナー at Nur Pension, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Nur Pension.
We are very happy to hear that you spent good time.
We've been trying to make our place more comfortable and neat.
We are looking forward to seeing you again here.
Best regards,

Ayako and Ramazan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Wonderful hotel owners and staff make you feel comfortable, informed and satiated during your stay in Selcuk. The breakfast and dinners were all made fresh to order and all the information Ramazan shared was spot-on accurate.

Yoncakoy beach is highly recommended and is situated in a gorgeous cove with only locals present. Ramazan mentioned that Yoncakoy was more peaceful than the popular Pamucak beach and I was very grateful for his help. In addition, he graciously spent time with me to plan my tour of Turkey and I benefited immensely from his help.

Value at this hotel was extremely high as the price for a private room with shower was very reasonable for a peaceful, quiet location just steps from downtown. In fact, I doubt you could do any better in Selcuk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurpension, オーナー at Nur Pension, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Nur Pension.
We are very happy to hear that you've spent good time in Selcuk and Yoncakoy beach which is our favorite one.
Nur Pension is your second home.,we're looking forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,

Ayako and Ramazan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Nice and confortable rooms. Shared bathrooms are very clean. Causy terrace to hang out.

Hosts are the nicest we have had in turkey. Will come pick you up at the bus station or drop you off. Very attentionate and helpful if you need info. Good English allows for nice chating.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laureinparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurpension, オーナー at Nur Pension, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Nur Pension.
We are very happy to hear that you've spent good time with us.
We give high priority to maintain all equipments work well and clean.Also we have been trying to make our terrace better now.
We're looking forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,

Ayako and Ramazan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is the nicest place I have stayed in Turkey thus far and one of the best bargain values I've had in months (been backpacking 11 months).

Ramazan and Ayoko, the new owners, invited me to join me for their dinner when I arrived after a long, exhausting day of travel from Canakkale. They had me picked up at the bus station and greeted with a smile, telling me to feel like I'm at home. I did!

Whether you are a family traveling with kids or a backpacker and in need of a break from the 10-bed dorms (which can get a bit old after a while) this is the place for you!

I stayed in the 3 bed dorm for a LOWER PRICE than my friend who were staying at ANZ and Boomerang guesthouses (also in Celcuk) in 8-bed dorms without A/C!

In contrast, I stayed in Nur Pension's 3 bed dorm and there were no other guests in my 3 bed dorm and the A/C and wifi both worked GREAT. Slept great every night and was always greeted with a smile and offered tea by the employees of the Pension.

The breakfast was great in a cozy courtyard and the bathrooms and common areas were always clean.

Was only planning on staying 2 nights but ended up staying 4 because it was so great. A great psychological break that really did feel like home and cost me less than most hostels I've stayed at. Bottom line, GREAT VALUE for outstanding comfort and service. Would definitely come back and recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buhjet-backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurpension, オーナー at Nur Pension, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Nur Pension.
We are very happy to hear that you've spent good time with us.
All A/C in our rooms were checked if they work well or not before this summer.
We give high priority to maintain all equipments work well and clean.
We're looking forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,

Ayako and Ramazan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

ıf you are a busy person like me.certainly Nur pension is a right place to lissening yourself.
ı stay here with my gfriend.atmosphere is so wonderfull,ı wake up with a soft air and birds voice.the place is in the town but they have a great garden and terrace.such a calm.
ıf you wanna know the staff,there is a owner of the place Ramazan and he is wife and his niece.
when you meet with them they let you feel the place as a your second home.
already have a good accommodation for you...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UlasSevim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nurpension, オーナー at Nur Pension, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Nur Pension.
We are very happy to hear that you've spent good time here.
We've been trying to make our garden and terrace better with lot of flowers and beautiful Turkish carpet.
We're looking forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,

Ayako and Ramazan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.2 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 33 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
3.1 mi away
Kirkinca Hotel
Kirkinca Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
9.0 mi away
Pak Hotel
Pak Hotel
#65 of 154 in Kusadasi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#5 of 33 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Akay
Hotel Akay
#19 of 33 in Selcuk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nur Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nur Pension

Property: Nur Pension
Address: Zafer Mah. 3004 Sok .No. 20, Selcuk 3004, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Nur Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing