We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best coffee in Turkey”
Review of St. John Cafe Shop

St. John Cafe Shop
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: You are invited to St. John's Cafe Shop...To enjoy their famous Kunefe dessert from Antioch, homemade humus or their speciality "St. John's Toast". They serve the best coffee in town! You can chose a made to order Latte Macchaiato, Espresso, Cappucino or keep it cool with an iced coffee or a milkshake.St. John's Cafe has a modern feel, is non-smoking and is an air conditioned facility featuring free wireless internet. It is the perfect place to study, meet with friends, conduct a business meeting or just relax outside enjoying the shaded outdoor environment.EASY TO FIND : 100m. After the Ephesus Museum right beside the pedestrian bridge.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Turkey”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Awesome coffee and deserts at a decent price. Very friendly and helpful staff in a great location. I went twice in three days because the coffee was so good! A must try while you are in town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank cowemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    18
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Refreshing stop”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

After a tiring day walking around the Ephesus ruins the time at the St. John Cafe was quite relaxing, besides providing great food. I started with a delicious "Swiss sandwich," then topped it off with a fantastic ice cream and fresh fruit dessert. It was just the thing to get charged back up for the visit to the nearby St. John's Basilica and the adjacent crusader castle. I was also able to leave my suitcase at the restaurant and pick it up before heading out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty food, lovely staff”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Excellent light meals, sandwiches and salads, and the owner was very friendly and attentive. I would recommend the hummus as a shared starter, or an entire meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ciaspook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Food That Makes Taste Buds Sing!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

At first I didnt expect to see this cafe on trip advisor... it was a chance find by my friend and me.. so thought its find by us! :P
may be the gods were kind to us after our not so happy experience with Metro Bus people in Pamukalle. This cafe is superb - I need to find more adjectives!
My friend & I - both vegs - landed at this place as we were tired after our train journey and wanted some nice coffee - the place looked neat - and cute from outside - on our way to Artemis temple.
What we didnt expect was such fine cooking.
The owner of the place is such a fine cook - its beyond words. I am not exaggerating! lol... try it to know it! we loved the greek salad, humus platter, juice and whatever we ate there.
All my hiking of four days - am sure was wasted by the way we hogged there!

Please on way to Artemis temple - stop here for pure delight!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Yesha19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Held our luggage + delicious brunch”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

The friendly and loving couple there were so helpful there. We were only there on a day trip thus had all our luggage but they were willing to hold it for us while we went and visited Ephesus. AND their breakfast items were delicious! Just across the bus station to take from selçuk to Ephesus ruins. Must try!

Helpful?
2 Thank Sado P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. John Cafe Shop also viewed

Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to St. John Cafe Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing