We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely cafe to escape the heat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of St. John Cafe Shop

St. John Cafe Shop
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: You are invited to St. John's Cafe Shop...To enjoy their famous Kunefe dessert from Antioch, homemade humus or their speciality "St. John's Toast". They serve the best coffee in town! You can chose a made to order Latte Macchaiato, Espresso, Cappucino or keep it cool with an iced coffee or a milkshake.St. John's Cafe has a modern feel, is non-smoking and is an air conditioned facility featuring free wireless internet. It is the perfect place to study, meet with friends, conduct a business meeting or just relax outside enjoying the shaded outdoor environment.EASY TO FIND : 100m. After the Ephesus Museum right beside the pedestrian bridge.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe to escape the heat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Lovely iced coffee and fresh food (eg made the humus while we were waiting) Nice to sit in the air conditioning on a hot day. The owner of the shop went the extra mile and helped me find an open pharmacy on a public holiday. Now that's service! Their homemade products are quite lovely as well. Need to go back to try the ice cream!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashlee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    18
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Let just say that I'm dying for a zip of ice coffee and I can't find it anywhere around here, and there it is! :) Nice place with A/C and good food! Another recommended for this town!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Cafe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This air-conditioned cafe was a welcome stop after a long and hot day at Ephesus. Their service was excellent, food delicious, and the proprietors very friendly. They also offer a nice variety of hand-made and organic products from their family farm near Antioch, including olive oil and pomegranate concentrate. Make this your first stop after Ephesus!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelingme_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Cafe Near Ephasus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I visited this cafe with a group of about 30 people. We arranged ahead of time for them to cook up a fabulous meal for our group. The food was delicious, the coffee was very strong and the ice cream was lovely! It was a great place to go after a long hot tour of Ephesus for several hours.

A/C was great and they offered great service. It was a very nice time! Would certainly recommend visiting this little cafe if you are in Selcuk!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Calm and cozy place for a coffee or icecream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We came to this coffee shop as it gets high ranking on tripadvisor, and decided to give it a try. The icecream are beautiful especially the chocolate one. Definitely can't accept the taste of Turkey coffee so just gave it a try, only took a sip and said to myself that I would never try it again.

It costed us about the same for our lunch (which is really a very nice and big meal we had nearby) for the icecream and coffee we had here, and I would say it doesn't value for money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ShinysHinEli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. John Cafe Shop also viewed

Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to St. John Cafe Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing