We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Labranda Ephesus Princess
Nearby Hotels
$115
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond Ephesus Resort(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
$83
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
$43
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kalehan(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
$59
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nazar(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nur Pension(Selcuk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveler rating
422
291
207
89
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
291
207
89
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotela la carte restaurantswine houselebanese restaurantpool barreception staffevery half hourturkeyanimation teamwine barmidnight snackkusadasi towngreat holidayturkish nightevening entertainmentmain poolwater sports
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I've just spent 2 weeks at the Ephesus Princess and would recommend this hotel but with a couple of health warnings. On arrival in the early hours of the morning due to a flight delay and a 3 hour transfer from Bodrum (fly from Izmir if you can), we were tired to say the least. We were allocated room number 1103 which we were surprised to discover was in the main hotel even though we had paid for a club room. Having read previous reviews, I initially thought we had struck lucky until at 7.30am we were woken up to the sound of scraping chairs and tables coming from our ceiling which went on for nearly 3 hours - our room was directly under the restaurant! Not being early risers, we weren't impressed and requested a room change. We were told we would have to wait another day until a club room became available and after 2 very disturbed and noisy mornings, we transferred to a club room which was lovely. There are a number of steps to the club rooms but if you're fit and well, its a little exercise to burn off all the additional food and alcohol consumed! My only complaint about the rooms would be that the bathrooms could do with a facelift - they are quite gloomy and the rooms seem dark in general. The bedding was strange - a small waffle throw each which was barely big enough to cover you unless you lay in a straight position so we awoke a few times shivering in the middle of the night. I agree with an earlier comment about the sound proofing in the rooms and we also had neighbours who were prolific door slammers around 6am and together with a screaming child, it didn't make for peaceful mornings. This may not normally have bothered us but my partner spent 2 days in a Turkish hospital and we were both very ill with chest and throat infections so needed more rest than normal.
The hotel food was excellent - always plenty of choice, beautifully presented salads and desserts that were all very attractive (although they all tasted the same). There was always lots of fresh fruit including cherries, melon, oranges, apples, peaches and apricots. We had no problem getting into the A la carte restaurants including the Turkish night and the Italian. Strictly speaking, they are not a la carte as the menu is set. The Italian restaurant has no air conditioning and it was like a sauna in there - the food was nice though! However, alcohol in the a la carte restaurants is at a supplement which seems a bit cheeky in an all inclusive hotel. Personally, we preferred the main restaurant and the views over the sea were stunning with a very beautiful sunset, well worthy of a few photos.
The hotel was mainly clean throughout, the only exception seemed to be the toilets next to the spa but otherwise, everywhere was beautifully maintained. Our room was cleaned daily and the water/soft drinks re-stocked in the fridge.
We didn't watch any of the entertainment, preferring instead to catch the dolmus into Kusadasi which cost 2.75TL each way per person. A taxi costs about 35TL so a big difference.
The Ephesus Princess is about 15-20 minutes journey from Kusadasi town depending on the driver - some are like racing drivers and others like Grandpa on a Sunday afternoon. It's an experience though and an excellent way to get about. The setting of this hotel is really quite spectacular - set in a hillside with lovely views across the sea. The beach area is really nice with a lovely beach restaurant serving pizza/pasta/burgers and salad plus there is a cocktail bar open in the afternoons. There are 186 steps down to the beach but there is a courtesy tractor with trailer which runs regularly to take people up and down to the beach - a godsend for sure!
The final health warning, although this may not be published, is the amount of Russians who holiday there. I have nothing against them as a nation but they lack basic manners and believed they could just walk to the front of the bar ahead of those queuing. They behaved the same whilst waiting for the lifts and after 2 weeks, this became very irritating. This isn't the fault of the hotel though where the staff throughout were very friendly. Maybe they need to learn to refuse to serve those who push to the front.
All in all, I would recommend this hotel without a doubt and would happily return there in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

After a major refurbishment since previous visit was really impressed with this hotel. We visited for a relaxing good value break - which was met on all levels. We had a suite room in the hotel and what a great room it was and really quiet too. Staff were on the whole efficient and helpful and the lobby bar staff were the most pleasant we dealt with. The quiet pool away from entertainment area was best for us and never struggled to get a sun bed. Food plentiful with lots of choices but feel could become similar if there for too long.
I would not be afraid to recommend and feel most travellers would like - although I never saw the villas away from hotel so could not comment.

Room Tip: Personally I would choose a hotel room if a couple simply for the convenience.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrpaulJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is our second trip to this hotel (visited 1st in June 2011) and we weren't disappointed. There have been improvements made since our last trip, including an additional pool added with water slides at the top of the hotel. We found this pool to be surprisingly quiet, I suppose because it was a small walk from the main hotel/ restaurant area. It had its own bar and hot dog stand which was handy if you didn't want to walk all of 5 minutes back to the hotel. The food in the restaurant was very good, something for everyone. Some people have said that there isn't much choice for children and i suppose if your children will only eat nuggets & pizza then maybe this isn't the hotel for you- perhaps staying in England would be better! There was always different meats, fish, potatoes, chips, rice, pasta, veg etc on offer along with traditional Turkish deserts, as you would expect in a Turkish Hotel. Yes there are flies- this cant be helped, and for this reason the vast majority of the food is covered. i don't know what else the staff can do? I think some people just love to moan. We certainly didn't find flies a problem and were never ill.The Entertainment was fantastic, we never missed a show. The team work very hard. There are fire shows, acrobats, beach party with fireworks, comedy & more. The kids club kept our 2 children aged 10&12 entertained when they wanted a change from the pool. It gave them the chance to make lots of friends. The pools were cleaned daily along with the rest of the resort, again the staff worked very hard. We stayed in a Villa, not in the actual hotel and found this to be clean and comfortable. some people have commented on the noise in the Villas. On a couple of occasions we could hear the people in the room above us moving about, but it was never a problem. I don't think i've ever stayed in a hotel that is completely noise free- I can always hear doors shutting, people moving, I dont know what people expect? The villas are of a good standard and come with a large shower (not bath). They are not as posh as the hotel rooms which are advertised but then you pay more for this privilege so be sure of what you are getting before you book so not to be disappointed. We were more than happy with what we paid for our accommodation. There are a lot of steps at this hotel, to get from the villas, to the hotel, to the beach, some would say an awful lot but again this was not a problem for us and i cant imagine for anyone who has a average level of health & fitness. The hotel is set in a cliff which overlooks the beach and coastline- that is what makes it so beautiful- so the many steps are to be expected. There are however lifts in the hotel to the restaurant and a tractor service that runs every half hr to take those who cant/ don't want to walk to the pools/ beach etc. The only thing I would say is that in my opinion this hotel is what i would describe as a 'Turkish 5 star' and not an 'English 5 star' and if you are going all that way expecting a real 5 star then you will be disappointed. Personally i would rate it as a 4 star. At the end of the day you get what you pay for and for a real 5 star I would be expecting to pay hundreds, if not thousands more for a family of 4. We paid a very reasonable price for a 4 star experience and would happily recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Family42014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Ephesus Princess with my wife and son of 17. First the good points.
1. Staff first class from the bar staff to the waiters to the cleaners and the entertainment staff who all work so hard.
2. The whole site is very clean and tidy
3.The selection and quality of the food is very good with so many different places to eat.
4.The pools were clean warm and with plenty of seating around all the pools.
Now the down side.
1. The pictures on both the website and the Thomas Cook site fail to show pictures of the villas rooms, they are nothing like the pictures of the rooms on either site.
2. After an excellent first week in the villa the second was spoilt by a noisy family above that seem to think it was some sort of sport to slam doors and thud across the floor back and forth early in the morning (5.30 -6AM), if it was not them waking us up it was a baby that seemed to spend its whole time screaming the whole complex down. I know this no the fault of the staff or the hotel in general but the sound insulation in the villas is not good enough and it results in people losing sleep.
Overall it was a very good holiday and we enjoyed our stay (pity the Russians seem to want to get up at some daft hour while on holiday with scant regard for others)

Room Tip: Clean basic but functional in the villas
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HULLAVINGTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed her with a friend at the start of June. The hotel was advertised as a hotel for foodie with all the la carte restaurants but even when I tired to book in at 9:15 the day before they were always booked! So we didn't get in any, we ended up eating out 3 nights and ordering take out at midnight from murphys as by 8:30 there was very little left and they seem to pack it all away! The room I was spotless and the hotel itself you couldn't mark down on how clean everything was. I think the staff could be a bit more friendly but I'm guessing this how they have been told to behave! I prefer a more relaxed staff that do there job in a happy way rather than the stiff approach. Also we were ina villa on the grounds the first three days the drink man knocked on our door at 8:30 and woke us up then by the end of the week he was coming in whilst we were in bed and leaving us drinks which was a bit strange and then the last day they started cutting the hedges right outside our room at stupid o clock so early morning call every day!. Wouldn't personally stay here again too many steps too far away from town and not enough space in the alacarte

Room Tip: Don't go in a bungalow get a room in the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews