We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Turkish beautiful place to vacation and tour historic sights”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rebetika Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rebetika Hotel
Ranked #12 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Krusevac, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Turkish beautiful place to vacation and tour historic sights”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Very friendly place staff wonderful and helpful. Rooms good size clean and neat.They were interested in what you were doing and how they could help you during your stay.recomend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nenad k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    59
    17
    12
    12
See reviews for
30
73
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Good location ( in the center of historicalplaces)
,Good services , Friendly
But remote controls are not work very well :))
And they don't let u eat breakfast at your room
Even if your sister is sick :|
But its good
I love this hotel and I have good memories

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armin-bishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The hotel is simple B&B hotel, clean bed, okay bathroom with nice view from the terrace(inside your room and rooftop) You can see the pillar of Artemis there. Just 10 mins walk from the otogus and less than a hour walk to efes.
The hotel has not much decoration and gives me a bit old impression. We encountered the card machine failed in working so we need to paid in cash....I tried my Citibank and HSBC cards. Please take some cash with you for just in case.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

After Cappadoccia hotels it was more then excellent for us. Showers was good and the room was very clean. Minibar was there but empty. In case you need some drinks u could ask the owners that are always available. At the lobby was a very welcoming and family atmosphere. Owners family looked very nice after us. I would deffin. advice this place for you visit in Selcuk.

Room Tip: I think upper floors would be better, but for us it didnt matter. We stayed in room No1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Liza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Granted it was December, but we found this hotel disappointing. No sign of the friendly family mentioned in some other reviews. Like another reviewer, I wondered whether I was at the same place described in glowing terms by some reviewers. When we arrived the head was broken off the shower nozzle. Someone did come to fix it before the day was over. We also couldn't get the heater in the room to work -- someone from across the street came over to show us (and the man in charge) how to use the controls. Some days there was no hot water. The bedspread (no top sheet) was scratchy, and we had to put on the blankets ourselves. The room was a good size, but the bathroom was dank and moldy. The man usually in charge during the daytime was usually smoking outside, or inside (which was not allowed) with doors open. The same breakfast was set out every morning -- I am sure the same boiled eggs appeared day after day, as did the sliced cold cuts, and tomatoes. Needless to say, we did not sample these offerings. We ate cornflakes with milk and yogurt. One cup of coffee, and that was it. No reading lights in the bedroom -- just one light that shone overhead right into the eyes. Rooftop restaurant was not open as this was the off season. One night two men smoking in the dining room got into a fight. I sat outside in the cold to use the wi-fi as it was impossible to breathe, and was worried about my safety. Had we not paid for a week here in advance, I would probably have looked for another place. Wifi was intermittent. Finally one day I noticed the connector in the hall and did what I would do at home -- plugged and unplugged it, and then it worked!
We were always being promised that things would be fixed -- sometimes they were and sometimes not. Mostly, I felt that the staff felt we were in their way and making work for them. We did not feel welcomed.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms might be more cheerful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linnea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Look, it all depends on what you want. My daughter and I wanted CLEAN, CONVENIENT and AFFORDABLE. This is it! The room was spotless, real shower, clean towels, quiet 'hood. The breakfast was great, wonderful yogurt! Wish I had eaten more. The staff was kind--let us use their computer. Internet connection much better in lobby than in room but that is fine too.

THREE minutes from downtown Selcuk and just next door to a gorgeous mosque and up the hill to St.John's Basilica...wonderful town. We were staying one night and stayed two. Everyone was kind and helpful--you are not there to LIVE in your room but get out...so clean, convenient and affordable is PERFECT. This is it.

I would stay there again...

Room Tip: Small hotel, all rooms are quiet. Great great value..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I can't imagine why this hotel is listed as a boutique hotel when it is actually more like a hostel. The furniture is pure chain motel plastic, lighting consisted of a dangling bare bulb of about 20 watts, the bathroom walls were moldy and the drains were foul-smelling. The staff could best be described as surly. The only positive about the place is its location, a pleasant 10 minute walk to the town center.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GrammarCop747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.3 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 32 in Selcuk
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bella
Hotel Bella
#8 of 32 in Selcuk
753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
5.2 mi away
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
0.8 mi away
Villa Dreams
Villa Dreams
#8 of 32 in Selcuk
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rebetika Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rebetika Hotel

Property: Rebetika Hotel
Address: Ataturk Mah. 1054. Sok. No:2 Selcuk Merkez, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rebetika Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rebetika Boutique Hotel is located in beautiful and historical Selcuk, home of Ephesus, near the coast of the Aegean Sea. Opened in April 2008, Rebetika Boutique Hotel offers elegant and luxurious rooms, all with air conditioning, and many with private terraces. Breathtaking views can be seen from our rooftop terrace, where you can take breakfast or enjoy a night of relaxation by the outdoor fireplace. Rebetika Boutique Hotel is surrounded by historical wonders, including The Temple of Artemis, one of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World, Isabey Mosque, the Basilica of St. Jean, and the Selcuk castle. Experience the best in Turkish hospitality at Rebetika Boutique Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rebetika Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing