We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, lovely people”
Review of Barim Pension

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selcuk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Barim Pension
Ranked #22 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely place, lovely people”
Reviewed August 6, 2009

We only ended up staying at this place because the Hotel Bella recommended it to us as they didn't have room for us for more than two nights. My young adult children and I just loved this place. The Turkish family who run it are delightful. The place wasn't fancy and we are used to YHA hostelling so it may not be for those who like something luxurious, but we found it such a cute and appealling little place. It is in a good location behind the museum. It was very clean, very quiet, simple and relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HypatiaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    16
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
7
16
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2009

We arrived in Selcuk without a hotel booking and ended up staying one night at the Barim Pension. Being an inexpensive pension it was very basic, so much so that the bed came with a bottom sheet and rough blanket only. It is better suited to backpackers and low budget travellers.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayelPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2008

I was backpacking in Turkey which is my country and of course I had to go to Ephesus too. When I went there I met with this place and started to stay for a night at first but after I discovered there are a lot places to visit I stayed 2 more days and I should say I liked the idea of staying there, there was a piece of peace. Rooms were clean always when I back to pension and food wasn't different than my mums :) can recommend it for a cheap stay around Ephesus.

  • Liked — Hospitality of Owners
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TurkishTourGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2008

Great little pension for people who don't require any frills. The pension was clean, the hosts were very kind, the common area for reading/relaxing/eating and the pension in general made you feel like you were a guest in someone's home without feeling like you are intruding. Highly recommended for those on a budget and NOT wanting a party atmosphere pension/hostel.

  • Liked — Location and owners
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_DuoCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2005

Just behind the Museum in Selcuk you will find this gem of a little pension. Just the basics -clean well appointed rooms, decent bathrooms and showers. Recep and Cemile will help to gentley immerse you into turkish culture. WE liked it so much we stayed an extra day

[----]

Helpful?
3 Thank MikeR77765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.0 mi away
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse
0.0 mi away
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
0.0 mi away
Cella Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vardar Family Pension
Vardar Family Pension
#23 of 32 in Selcuk
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#16 of 33 in Selcuk
114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Labranda Ephesus Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barim Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barim Pension

Property: Barim Pension
Address: Ataturk District, Behind of Museum | 1045 Street No:42, Selcuk, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a 250-year-old Greek house, Barim Pansiyon features a huge garden with outdoor furniture. This pension is located in a secluded area, yet within a walking distance from the centrum and public transport. Simply decorated, each room will provide you with air conditioning and a patio. Private bathroom comes with a shower. Extras include a fan. At Barim Pansiyon you will find a 24-hour front desk, providing daily maid service. You can join the bicycle tours, organised every tuesday and thursday.Free WiFi is accessible throughout the property. You can start the day with traditional breakfast in the garden. Other meals can also be served upon request. This homestay is 19 km from Izmir Adnan Menderes Airport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing