We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$43
View deal
Booking.com
$42
View deal
FindHotel
$37
View deal
Hotels.com$43
otelz.com$53
Orbitz.com$43
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
446
52
17
2
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
446
52
17
2
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews galata tower mobile wifi cool hotel rooftop bar istiklal st coffee machine i highly recommend this hotel boutique hotel a lovely stay turkey small street bed was very comfortable walking distance amazing hotel felt like home bars and restaurants the hotel staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 532 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Have just completed 5 nights at this amazing hotel. The rooms are large and very well set out, the only minor issue is the finishing of the room could be improved but I have to stress this is very minor.

Staff at this hotel have been amazing, from the moment we arrived the help and service has been brilliant, special mention to Hussain from a he roof top bar for his service.

Looking at the hotel online you may get the perception that it is in an area with limited things to do, however it is 2 minutes walk to the Galata Tower and all the restaurants, cafes and shops but in a quiet out of the way area - very important after the crazy busy of the city.

Thank you to all the staff for an amazing stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peterbella73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufuk681, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Walton Hotels Galata, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2019

Dear Peterbella,
We are very happy to hear that your overall experience at Walton Hotels Galata was up to your standards :) Hope we can welcome you and your loved ones in near future again!
Sincerely,
Walton Galata Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

Even though other people in our group had some issues with housekeeping (they had to ask for toilet paper and fresh towels themselves from the reception, the maid didn't take out the trash from bin in the bathroom, she left the used coffee cups in the room), MY experience all in all was very good.
The only problem was the noisy Arabs who were staying next to my room and didn't show any respect for the other guests of the hotel whatsoever (banging doors, shouting out loud like at 01:00 am)
Breakfast was sufficiently good (for my taste at least) and the staff at the reception very polite and willing to help us. Many thanks to Feride and Burak for their help and for their tips about the city.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank ArisVt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufuk681, Yönetici at Walton Hotels Galata, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Dear "ArisVt",
It is a real pleasure to receive your online review of Walton Galata and to share it with our family members… We look forward to your next visit and hope to make your next stay yet another splendid experience!
Warm regards,
Walton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

I stayed there for 4 nights, then added one extra night, as I loved the place. Everyone of the staff is just welcoming warm, and informative if was asked. Especially the amazing Burak, I really felt his hospitality since the beginning. He'll help as he can, so don't hesitate to ask him or his colleagues.
Room was just perfect, clean, comfortable, just loved my stay there, and I'll come again when I come back to Istanbul

Mohammad Aqueel
From Saudi Arabia

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank mohammada642
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufuk681, Yönetici at Walton Hotels Galata, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2019

Dear "mohammada642"

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent Walton Galata experience. We are delighted to receive your comments on our service quality and staff. We look forward to welcome you back soon!
Sincerely
Walton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019

The hotel is nice and cozy. The location is very convenient for many walk distance attractions. It's also well connected to bus, tram and metro stations. The rooms are clean, and comfortable. Most importantly, the staff of this hotel is one of its best assets. They're all nice, cheerful and very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel, and would certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lmunayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufuk681, Yönetici at Walton Hotels Galata, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

Dear "Lmunayer",
Thank you for your compliments regarding your recent stay at Walton Galata. We are happy that your experience was up to your expectations and that you were pleased with your room and staff services as well as our location .We look forward to welcome you back soon!
Walton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend spend there 2 nights, and we highly recommended to stay in this hotel:)
The staff is very kind and helpful..
The area have a really good and young vibes and close to everything.
Next time in Istanbul it's gonna be there!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank barackp2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufuk681, Yönetici at Walton Hotels Galata, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Dear "Barack",
Thank you for your compliments regarding your recent stay at Walton Galata. We are happy that your experience was up to your expectations and that you were pleased with your room and staff services as well as our location .We look forward to welcome you back soon!
Sincerely
Walton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews