We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$43
View deal
Booking.com
$42
View deal
FindHotel
$37
View deal
Hotels.com$43
otelz.com$53
Orbitz.com$43
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
446
52
17
2
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
446
52
17
2
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews galata tower mobile wifi cool hotel rooftop bar istiklal st coffee machine i highly recommend this hotel boutique hotel a lovely stay turkey small street bed was very comfortable walking distance amazing hotel felt like home bars and restaurants the hotel staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 532 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2019

Our stay at this hotel was incredible. The staff was very kind, always present when needed. The rooms are clean and contain all that you need for a comfortable stay. Very cute hotel with lovely view from the rooftop restaurant. Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank florianed289
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufuk681, Yönetici at Walton Hotels Galata, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Dear "Florian",
Thank you very much for choosing the Walton Galata for your recent stay and for your positive review regarding your experience; our rooftop view, the cleanliness and our colleagues! Comments such as yours make us all proud of what we do here. We hope to be able to show you our own version of traditional Turkish hospitality again,
Kind Regards,
Walton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

Hi,we was for 5nights in this hotel ( walton Galata )
Very friendly staff ........
Central location ti the sights......
Rooms clean and very modern......
Great Breakfast buffet.....

Highly recommended hotel and friendly
Thank you Walton Hotel Galata Team

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Fatma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufuk681, Yönetici at Walton Hotels Galata, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Dear "Fatma"
Thank you for choosing the Walton Galata for your recent stay. It's truly rewarding to hear that your time with us was great in terms of atmosphere, as well as staff. We are so happy that we managed to make you feel at home, We are delighted to share your compliments with our staff; and we look forward to welcoming you again and to creating many unforgettable memories with us.
Sincerely yours,
Walton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

Very kind and thoughtful staff :) thank you for your hospitality. You are working for your guests’ happiness and comfort. Even when we couldn’t catch the diner time, you prepared a delicious supper for my parents. I’ll recommend your hotel to everyone

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank do_ancana959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufuk681, Yönetici at Walton Hotels Galata, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Dear "Doğan",
It's a real pleasure to receive your online review of Walton Galata regarding your recent stay with us. we are delighted that we managed to meet and exceed your expectation with our dinner and services extended by our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back when one of your future journeys take you to Istanbul!
Sincerely,
Walton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018

One of my friend advice me, I was very happy to stay here. Good service, Hospitable, smiling faces, comfortable, clean rooms. Rooms look like luxury feeling at the same time like a home. They gave me what i need. I can give advise everybody.

Room tip: hospitable, not expensive, like luxury
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank delidolu_saglik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufuk681, Yönetici at Walton Hotels Galata, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Dear "delidolu_saglik",
I am delighted to receive your online review of Walton Galata after your recent stay with us. It is very valuable to receive feedback from our return guests like you, and it's a true pleasure to share them with the hotel team. Looking forward to welcome you again and again...
Sincerely yours,
Walton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018 via mobile

Honestly I couldn't believe how lovely and clean the rooms were compared to its affordable prices. This hotel is highly recommended not only for the great location, cozy rooms but most importantly the amazing and frndly staff. Many thanks to Burak, who was always available to help us in anything we needed.Always welcoming us with a genuine smile and capable of understanding and communicating with us in his perfect English language. It's very rare to find people there who are able to understand English. He made it very easy for us and we will definitely come back to Walton Galata thanks to Burak !!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Randa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufuk681, Yönetici at Walton Hotels Galata, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Dear "Randa",
I am delighted to receive your online review of Walton Galata after your recent stay with us. It is very valuable to receive feedback from our return guests like you, and it's a true pleasure to share them with the hotel team. Looking forward to welcome you again and again...
Sincerely yours,
Walton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews