We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$52
View deal
Expedia.com
$52
View deal
FindHotel
$45
View deal
Priceline$52
Hotels.com$52
otelz.com$65
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
446
52
17
2
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
446
52
17
2
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews galata tower mobile wifi cool hotel rooftop bar istiklal st coffee machine i highly recommend this hotel boutique hotel a lovely stay turkey small street bed was very comfortable walking distance amazing hotel felt like home bars and restaurants the hotel staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 532 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2018

On a recent trip to Istanbul my bff and I opted to stay at Walton Hotel Galata after much research. The hotel may not be the easiest to find but once you do, you will be glad you did.

It is close to Galata Tower and Istiklal Street as well as the tram, metro and ferry. This makes it very easy to travel from without using a taxi. However the road between Istiklal and the hotel is a bit quiet at night.

The rooms are spacious and neat with comfortable beds and good bathrooms. Being a boutique hotel, it is small so sometimes you can hear other guests in the hallway quite easily.

Breakfast at the hotel is adequate. The best part of breakfast is the view - depending on where you sit, you can either look at the Galata Tower or Sultanahmet (Blue Mosque etc). This is the only meal you can have at the restaurant at present.

The best part of this hotel is the staff. Fareda and Zeynep were extremely welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. They were willing to give useful advice on how to get around Istanbul, where to shop and what to see and do. Furthermore they provided a transport card which you could just top up and also offered a portable wifi device to hire for a nominal fee. Burak also deserves a mention as he was pleasant and helpful also.

P.S. Visit the bakery next door for great cakes, traditional sweets and excellent service

Room tip: Corner rooms have a small balcony
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sudhir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufuk681, Yönetici at Walton Hotels Galata, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Dear "Sudhir"
I am delighted to receive your online review of Walton Galata after your recent stay with us. It is very valuable to receive feedback from our return guests like you, and it's a true pleasure to share them with the hotel team. Looking forward to welcome you again and again...
Sincerely yours,
Walton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in the heart of Galata, two mins away from the subway so the transportation was very easy, we loved it. First day we couldn’t find the hotel right away but the reception helped us so we didn’t have a problem.
The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious with the amasing view!
The rooms were clean and the staff was very welcoming.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Apollinevanhouten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufuk681, Yönetici at Walton Hotels Galata, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Dear "Apollinevanhouten",
Thank you for your online review of Walton Galata regarding your recent stay with us.We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with our hospitality and the services extended by our team members and our location. We sincerely look forward to welcome you back again and again.
Warm regards,
Walton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights in November.
The staff at this hotel are amazing and so helpful. They were all extremely courteous, especially Frida. We asked for a lot of recommendations and her recommendations were all extremely well received.
The rooms are beautiful, breakfast with the view is amazing. The hotel itself is in an excellent location. Can't ask for better.
Thank you to everyone who made our stay so memorable. We take away amazing memories of our time in Istanbul by staying in this hotel. We hope we will be back one day and will definitely stay here again.

I would definitely recommend Walton Hotels Galata! :)

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank klaro_que_si
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufuk681, Yönetici at Walton Hotels Galata, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Dear Klara K,

We appreciate very much the lovely comments about your stay at Walton Hotels Galata and are pleased that you have enjoyed it so much. We really look forward to welcome you once more when your travel plans bring you back to Istanbul.

Best regards,
Walton Hotels Galata team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

I was here with my friends and girlfriend for 8 nights.
Everything about this hotel is great.
Big comfy clean rooms.
Delicious breakfast,good choice every day.
Superb location,near the famous Galata Tower.Staff are very polite and helpful especially the receptionist Farida.She help us with everything and make our stay even better than it was.We will surely be back because of her and Burak.We felt like at home.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Joso_438_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufuk681, Yönetici at Walton Hotels Galata, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Dear Joso,

Thank you so much for the time spent on sharing your experience with us.
We are really happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you once more.

Best regards from all the Walton Hotels Galata Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

Walton Galata-Istanbul

Location
Busy business area with ample eating places and close to Galata tower and 5 minutes uphill walk to the train station which connects to many interesting places
Hotel
Check in was smooth with the efficient service from Faridah.
Luggage was transferred to our rooms quickly.
Room was clean and pleasant, good enough for two.
Breakfast room was on the rooftop. The buffet was an extended version of American breakfast enough to start the day.
Laundry was outsource and acceptable standard.
Big selections of TV channels offered.
In general, being a small boutique hotel with not much amenities, it’s comfortable and feels good.
What’s nice about the hotel was the special people who made the difference in our stay. Faridah, Zainab and Mr Yavuz(owner) we’re very kind and helpful.
I would recommend this hotel to people traveling Istanbul.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Zulkifli O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ufuk681, Yönetici at Walton Hotels Galata, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Dear zulothman5234,

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback about your stay with us and are glad that we were able to meet and even exceed your expectations.
We work on continuously improve ourselves and offer day by day only the very best to our guests.

Kindest regards,

Walton Hotels Galata Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews