We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Old City Viva Hotel
Ranked #672 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and myself where just in Istanbul for four nights. Being from the states we weren't sure what to expect, but this Hotel was in the perfect location, the staff was friendly, cleanrooms, safe location. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 205 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hotel accommodations were very good . Customer Service was excellent.The property is in a very convenient location , well located near everything. I do enjoy about everything this hotel. Safe secure & clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Aylin Mediha Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Perfect location, very friendly staff, great breakfast, clean.
When I have to mention somthing that was a little less great: Turkish beds are always not that soft to lie on and the rooms were a bit small, but still big ennough.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

A perfect place to stay at if you want to walking distans to all great attractions. The staff is wery helpful and kind. The rooms are clean and good for allergic people. Ask for a room at the backside if you mind noice from the tram or bring your own earplugs. The tram will not stop because off all peple who complaines them!!! And don´t complaine the wall opposite your window, if you get the room at the backside, it makes the room more quiet and you are not there for window wies I guess. The breakfast could be better if there were more healty alternatives like brown bread. Howewer, if I go back, this is were I want to stay.

Room Tip: Backside rooms are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MammaAnja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

It's the second time we went to Istanbul, and the second time when we stayed in this hotel. The rooms are smal, but very clean. The service was great, and the manager helped us very much. He was great, by helping us to park the car safe and cheap. Also, he is very willing to give advices about visiting places, good shoping...
From the hotel, by foot you can reach in 5 to 15 min to: Agia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Cisterne, Gran Bazar, Galata Bridge, Topkapi.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpax2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've spent 4 nights in Istanbul with my buddy in this hotel and we were very satisfied.
The location is just great - the most of the A MUST SEE monuments are within walking distance. For the rest of it, you have to take a tram - tram station is just around the corner.
Breakfast were simple but will make your day.
Staff was young, friendly and let us feel welcomed. One of the breakfast boys even took us up to the hotel terrace at night for a beer.The only problem is their English - they would love to answer your questions but they only speak basics. This though is an issue in the whole Istanbul.
Room looked new and was quite spacious and neat. Although when inspected closely it wasn't spotless. We had a street view. It was the main street with the tram which made a lot of noise and was going up and down every minute. Since we only slept in there it wasn't trouble at all - at night it didn't run so often and we were tired enough not to mind it. The city is very live so the noise is understandably it's attribute. We booked double bed, but got three beds. Overall we were lucky with our room unlike some folks in here. We had the the chance to see the room next to us when maid was cleaning it and it has, as written in here, window straight against the wall of the opposite building, and it was literally within your reach. We wouldn't be that happy in this dark room, so it really matters which room you'll get..

Room Tip: main street view - rather noise then brick wall view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xoxolushik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Galata Istanbul Hotel
Galata Istanbul Hotel
#578 of 1,160 in Istanbul
102 reviews
Sultanahmet
Kafkas Hotel Istanbul
Kafkas Hotel Istanbul
#634 of 1,160 in Istanbul
65 reviews
Sultanahmet
Turvan Hotel
Turvan Hotel
#391 of 1,160 in Istanbul
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sehir Hotel Oldcity
Sehir Hotel Oldcity
#293 of 1,160 in Istanbul
139 reviews
Sultanahmet
Gulhane Corner Hotel
Gulhane Corner Hotel
#559 of 1,160 in Istanbul
132 reviews
Sultanahmet
Flower Palace Hotel
Flower Palace Hotel
#330 of 1,160 in Istanbul
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old City Viva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old City Viva Hotel

Address: Hoca Pasa Mah. Orhaniye Cad. No:20 Sirkeci, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #672 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $29 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old City Viva Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Old City Viva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oldcity Viva Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing