We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location, good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Romantic Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #381 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I was truly satisfied with it's location (close to historic city center and places of interest).
The hotel itself is a nice and clean and truly romantic place, nice for couples and travellers.
Most of all I admired the breakfast served on the roof. The breakfast by itself was delicious and various but it was also about the view that made it even more charming.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tetiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Romantic Hotel Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 374 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel with my girlfriend and with my Japanese partners for many times. It has a perfect location and view, very friendly staff, decoration with full of ART, perfect breakfast at roof, etc...As I am recently living in another city, I feel Romantic Hotel like home in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YusufKURT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my family during easter holidays.
Location is very good, in the center of Sultanamet. close to Blue mosque and Ayasofiya.
Hotel Manager Erdal is very friendly. They have 2 Parrots in the reception. They entertained my both kids. Rooms are very well decorated and spacious enough.
I will stay again if it happens to visit Istanbul in the future.

Room Tip: You can contact hotel manager Erdal directly for the booking. He is very helpful man.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Somnathsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on march 2013. The location of the hotel is at the heart of the historical town centre.
Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque and other historical objects are just a few minutes away.
The hotel has recently underwent a restauration, it's clean and tidy.
The staff is very helpfull, paying attention to all the needs of the guests.
Lots of thanks to them! We will for sure be back again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors offer the best views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Violeta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Great hotel with a very helpful staff. The low price in December made for an unbeatable deal. Awesome location, I especially liked the rooftop overlooking the sea and Aya Sophia on the other side. Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grover_Master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed with a friend in November, 2012. The hotel is in a very convenient location, some rooms have magnificent views of either the Marmara Sea or the Blue Mosque. Breakfast on the terrace or a wind down wine in the evening offers a lovely respite from the busy streets of Sultanahmet. The staff were exceptional and were extremely helpful. Plus we had lots of laughs with them whilst learning and sharing the culture and language. This hotel is a home away from home, and when the renovations are completed it will be a truly boutique hotel. Highly recommended and I will return.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors offer the best views.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leegille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 9 days in November with two friends. The location in Sultanahmet is very central to all the tourist attractions, museums, monuments and the Grand Bazaar. I had a top floor room and I can recommend you choose Room 301 or 302 - 302 has a wonderful view of the sea of Marmara, 301 is on the street side but it is very quiet. Restoration of the rooms is underway at the moment so they should all be in ship-shape in the near future. Comfortable beds, bathrooms fine. Lovely views from the top floor breakfast room. I have to thank the Manager for his kindness and helpfulness when I lost my mobile phone. These are the personal touches which are surely the most important thing when you are away from home. Thank you to all the nice staff!

Room Tip: Best rooms: 301 and 302. Both on the top floor, spacious, 302 has a great sea view; both are very...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Historia Hotel
Historia Hotel
#153 of 1,161 in Istanbul
533 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ocean's 7 Hotel
Ocean's 7 Hotel
#516 of 1,161 in Istanbul
296 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nomade Hotel
Nomade Hotel
#435 of 1,161 in Istanbul
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#84 of 1,161 in Istanbul
206 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antis Hotel
Antis Hotel
#331 of 1,161 in Istanbul
474 reviews
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#144 of 1,161 in Istanbul
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Hotel Istanbul

Address: Mimar Aga Cad. Amiral Tafdil Sok.No 17 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #381 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $49 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Romantic Hotel Istanbul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Hotel Istanbul is an old Ottoman stone mansion built at the beginning of the 1900's. It was renewed in 2007 and was named Romantic Hotel Istanbul. The hotel is located in the most historical part of Istanbul called "Sultanahmet." (The Old City-A gate to take you back to the history) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Romantic Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing