We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a name shake holiday inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport-North
Ranked #83 of 1,103 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I am right now staying in this hotel. The location for business purpose is ok. But very far from tourist spots such as blue mosque.

the room size is moderate. But very less lighting in room. The lay out of room is ok.
You have to ask for essential commodities such as slippers, ear bud ,shower cap, comb. It is not present in room.
The complimentry drinking water is only 0.5 litre single bottle per room per day. Which is really very less for two people.The management should definately lookbin this mater. I will advise to buy water from outside if u have already book the room.
the breakfast is not worth it. There is no mark of vegeterean and non veg on the eatables. The staff is very unadequte an yiu have to wait long for any dish you ordered from live counter.
Hamam and swiming area is good.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anubhav73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
filiz i, Guest Relations Executive at Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Mr Jagnani ,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport Hotel for your accomodation needs here in Istanbul.
Regarding Houskeeping problems and other inconvenience caused we do apology.

We will be very happy to upgrate you a Suite Room to give you better service on yor next visit to Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport Hotel.

We would like to thank you for sharing this information with us.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to İstanbul.

Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport Hotel
Sincerely yours
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 520 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

We spent two nights at the hotel in September 2013 and found the property to be above the standards of other Holiday Inns. The hotel interior was a modern design with unsually nice features. Our room was large with a separate closet area and was clean and in very good condition. The hotel appears to be a popular place for business and wedding/social events.

We took advantage of the nice shuttle from the airport and to/from the city. I did notice, however, that the shuttle schedule did not exactly match was posted in the lobby, and that the shuttle tended to leave pickup points 3-5 minutes before the scheduled time. I recommend that you verify the schedule before you travel and get there at least 10 minutes before the time.

The hotel is several miles from the airport and 30-50 minutes from the tourist points downtown (depending on traffic). In addition, the hotel is surrounded by freeways and an industrial/warehouse district. I walked several blocks to the nearest convenience store the first night and was approached by people multiple times. Frankly, I didn't feel very safe outside of the hotel parking lot.

As mentioned in other posts, the hotel does seem very focused on guest safety. There is a full time guard at the entrance to the parking lot and retractable barriers that stop vehicles from entering without authorization. In addition, there's a metal detector inside the front door which is sometimes used.

Bottom line is that I would stay there again. However, if you are looking for somewhere that is convenient, with plenty of eating options within walking distance, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: If you plan to use the shuttle, please be sure to verify the pickup schedule the day or two before y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a fine facility, tho could use some minor adjustments to make it great. The room was large & clean but lighting was not ideal for make-up. It was very comfortable & quiet, but most Holiday Inns provide robe & slippers & safe but this one did not.
The energy-saving corridor lighting was so dark it was almost scarey. Check-in did not have the usual separate, super efficient Priority Club desk but eventually found my reservation..

The staff at desk & restaurant were friendly & helpful. The spa facility was clean & full service including hamam/hamami but they were a little disorganized, unable to communicate when & where so ended up rushing me through (skipping the sauna) which was not relaxing. However the services eventually were well done.

Resturant had a flexible dinner buffet, lovely ambience, great service & extensive breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titamargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a terrible location if you want to sightsee in the old city. The rooms are very beige. The windows do not open so the air inside the hotel is stale and permeated with strawberry air freshener.
Food and beverage ( beer 18 TL, $9.00 US) are expensive. Nothing reasonable within walking distance.
Hotel shuttle bus does not run often. No good reason to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris0999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
filiz i, Guest Relations Executive at Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport Hotel for your accommodation needs here in Istanbul.
We would like to inform you in addition that we had a complimentary shuttle service to the city center every hour or two ours as we mentioned our own website and related web side.Also our location is very close to the airport.It is only 10 minutes between airport and our hotel.
We are sorry for the smell in your room. Unfortunately we can not open the room's windows due to Holiday Inn standarts. We need to keep our rooms refreshed with freshers. Also air conditionings help to keep our rooms fresh. We are sorry that your room air conditioning did not work properly this time and cause an odd smell.
Also we would like to say that our prices are very reasonable for a five star hotel.
we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport for your future travel needs.
Sincerely
Filiz İL
Guest Relations Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Arrived late in the evening, it's a perfect hotel close to airport.
15 minutes away.
Free shuttle bus from and to airport.
Rooms are big and clean.
Staff is very friendly.
Breakfast with wide selection of many things.
Price is fair considering the service offered.
I booked on the hotel website finding a good rate.
I will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxxx_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
filiz i, Guest Relation Executive at Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport-North, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for your great comments on your recent stay in Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport.
We are very happy that you sattisfied with your room, hotel location, the food and our staff.
We would like to welcome you here again.
Sincerely yours
Filiz IL
Guest Relations Exacutive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport (late at night, no idea in daytime traffic). Shuttle buses run every 30 minutes, and are free. Check in process was slow, and I had to queue for about 10-15 minutes while the other shuttle-bus travellers checked in. Lobby is very nice and modern. Room also very tasteful and modern and I was pleasantly surprised. Mini-bar prices are ridiculously expensive (dearer than most countries I have visited). Breakfast was "OK" for my tastes, it was all quite fancy, none of it was all that nice. The hotel is basically on an industrial estate and by the motorway. It is handy maybe if you are on a business trip, like I was. I did not eat an evening meal in the hotel and due to a busy schedule and relatively short stay I did not have time to use my laptop. If I came to Istanbul as a tourist I would not stay here. Next time I will see what else is out there. I would not discount staying here again as it was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilExport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My fiancé and I spent one night at this hotel in transit through Istanbul. Ideally, we would have prefered something closer to the airport, since we were only looking for a room to sleep in between flights. This hotel is about 11 km and 30 TL for a taxi away from Ataturk. They advertise an airport shuttle but it did not work out for us, only departing the hotel every 2 hours. That said, our room was fantastic and 4-5 star quality. Very modern and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was also way above average and a fair parice (10 euro).

Didn't exactly meet our need to be near the airport, but the hotel itself was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJD176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Room Mate Kerem Hotel
Room Mate Kerem Hotel
#167 of 1,173 in Istanbul
298 reviews
My Home Sultanahmet
#654 of 1,173 in Istanbul
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Victory Hotel And Spa
Victory Hotel And Spa
#710 of 1,173 in Istanbul
124 reviews
Sultanahmet
Blue Eye Suites
Blue Eye Suites
#137 of 1,103 in Istanbul
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport-North

Address: Tasocagi Yolu Cad. No 35 Mahmutbey, Bagcilar, Istanbul 34217, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 1,103 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $60 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport-North 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport North has an impressive reputation for outstanding individual service, making it an excellent choice for the business and leisure guest. Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport North is situated in Mahmutbey district at the European side, Easy access to Ataturk International and Domestic Airport terminals. Complimentary shuttle bus available from the airport terminals to the hotel and back (airport shuttle from 06 am to 01 am). Taxis available at the hotel on request.Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport North offers 330 bedrooms, with 22 suites, 50 executive rooms. Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport North offers Spa and Fitness center, Indoor swimming pool, Whirlpool seperate Sauna, Steamroom and Hammam for ladies and gentelmen. The hotel is equipped with wireless internet access in all public areas, meeting rooms and executive rooms. Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport North offers a choice of two specialty restaurants, two bars and 24 hours room service; as well as a complete range of conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport-North Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing