We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if you are single and Be careful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport-North
Ranked #80 of 1,031 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Kuwait
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Only if you are single and Be careful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel one day during transit 24 Jun-2013 - I had my family with me

The Shuttle bus didn't come and we had to take a taxi - they pay for it but we waited around 2 hours in the airport waiting for it - and I understand from other residents it happen all the time
The Room are very small and the path room is not prepared as 5 or even good 4 stars.
One thing very dangerous the house keeping are not honest

I lost my wedding ring and when I called and keep writing them email they answer after 24 hours , sorry we don't have !!
In all famous hotel if you lost any item they will return it back , but this hotel no.
Air condition is bad in lobby !
My advice stay away from that hotel - it is not that close to the airport 20 min by taxi !
Better go to the Crown Plaza or Sheraton and pay little more

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport-North, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Ahmed S,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    230
    133
    33
    16
See reviews for
51
80
62
253
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed there for four nights and found the place to be pretty nice, although could do with some upgrades. The restaurant is not 5 star quality although the prices are. The open bar lounge at the entrance was pretty nice. The rooms are ok size. Its clean, friendly the only thing not going for it is the location. Though pricey we enjoyed our stay.

If you are going to town take the hotel shuttle which is free and also you can use the tram which has a station close by and goes all the way around the asian and european side of town and ist only 3 Turkish Liras one way per person, while taking a cab / taxi which is the only other mode of transport the cost could go all the way to 60 Turkish Liras one way.

The tram availability was never shared by the hotel which we found by ourselves.

Room Tip: Use the hotel shuttle as much as you can as it saves many liras and is convenient. If you are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice and clean. Not your average Holiday inn I rate this hotel way above U.S Holiday inn's. Yet about average for Europe. Very clean rooms, good value and quiet at night. Meals at the restaurant was good. Great for one or two night stay. It was under $100 a night great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oguzhan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was only there one night for 8 hours while in transit back to the states from Izmir. This is a nice hotel catering to business travelers. The room rates and food are much more expensive that you will find in other hotels. As well, it is in the middle of nowhere. Fine for a business trip but not for leisure travel. Seriously, a beer was about 3x what you'd pay in almost any other bar/restaurant. More expensive than at the airport. Not particularly close to the airport (20 minutes) but there is a free shuttle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUGradAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport-North, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear AUGradAtlanta,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Somebody in a plaque on the front of the building says this is a 5-star hotel, and although I don't think that's even close to true, this is a good hotel, even though it's too expensive.
We stayed here on the weekend, when I was returning to Konya and my fiancee was going back to her country.
The rooms were clean and the staff actually seemed excited to clean. Amenities in our upgraded suite were bountiful. Staff was consistently professional. Breakfast was great, even if other meals were so-so or a little better.
Shuttle from the hotel is like clockwork. Be careful if you stay too long near the Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar, because they won't wait for you. Shuttle to the airport is free and fast.
Overall, an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryJ917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Although the facilities are fine, the staff from the shuttle pickup point, to the reception, to the restaurant staff, were very rude. I think they may have too many tourists passing through and must not care about repeat business. The food was OK but not as good as many of the other Turkish Hotels I stayed in. Only stay there if it is cheap and you're feeling tough. I can compare their abysmal service to the courtesy of the Gonen Airport Hotel so it is not a cultural style.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport-North, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Joy E,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I am sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

good holiday inn - near the istanbul airort - and we had been there for two nights. we had a usual standardroom and it was pretty comfortable outfitted and large. we also want to say, that they did had a very good breakfast there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CireAranjo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Wyndham Istanbul Old City
Wyndham Istanbul Old City
#160 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Arcadia Blue
Hotel Arcadia Blue
#116 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Renaissance Polat Istanbul Hotel
#297 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#352 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#230 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Palace Hotel
Sultan Palace Hotel
#542 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport-North

Property: Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport-North
Address: Tasocagi Yolu Cad. No 35 Mahmutbey, Bagcilar, Istanbul 34217, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport-North 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport North has an impressive reputation for outstanding individual service, making it an excellent choice for the business and leisure guest. Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport North is situated in Mahmutbey district at the European side, Easy access to Ataturk International and Domestic Airport terminals. Complimentary shuttle bus available from the airport terminals to the hotel and back (airport shuttle from 06 am to 01 am). Taxis available at the hotel on request.Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport North offers 330 bedrooms, with 22 suites, 50 executive rooms. Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport North offers Spa and Fitness center, Indoor swimming pool, Whirlpool seperate Sauna, Steamroom and Hammam for ladies and gentelmen. The hotel is equipped with wireless internet access in all public areas, meeting rooms and executive rooms. Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport North offers a choice of two specialty restaurants, two bars and 24 hours room service; as well as a complete range of conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Istanbul Airport-North Hotel Istanbul
Istanbul Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing