We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splended kitchen, wonderful service, excellent quality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Neyzade Restaurant

Neyzade Restaurant
Reserve with
Neyzade Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 13,393 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Description: REGIONAL TURKISH FOOD
Frankfurt am Main
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Splended kitchen, wonderful service, excellent quality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Not expensive restaurant with an excellent service and kitchen. The food is of a high quality, I recommend to make reservation in advance.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickbagd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    128
    17
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Two Excellent Dinners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

A group of 5 had dinner at Neyzade Restaurant twice. On both occasions the food, which covers a large range of Ottoman cuisine, was very well prepared and tasty and beautifully presented. Service was very good and unobtrusive. The wait staff was pleased to tell us about the menu and how the dishes were prepared. Portions were perhaps a little large. The restaurant was busy with people who were clearly enjoying themselves both nights. We congratulate the chef and the staff and look forward to more meals at Neyzade.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moriartysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Aussie Travellers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Food was good with home-made bread. We didn't have main meals but had soup and entrees because the meals are larger than we normally have. Staff were friendly and attentive and the cuisine a little more diverse than the typical turkish fare.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We had red meat and lamb, 30 lira for each dish. Really good turkish wine and Perfect service and very good taste. 10 lira for beer and 10 for wine. Overall a turkish high end restaurant, lives up to expectations!

Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ellicott City MD
Level Contributor
229 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Tremendous Quality and Quantity of Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

The food here was outstanding in terms of both quality and portion size. Service was also very good and the view average. First off we asked for and received butter and olive oil with our bread, which was very nice. For an appetizer my wife and I each had the Aegean Tomato Manti. It was devine- a perfect combination of pasta, tomato sauce, cheese, with a hint of mint, served in a large plate and flamed at our table, so piping hot! Wow that was almost a meal in itself. Then my wife had the Cazlak Kebab (braided beef tips) and that was delicious. I had the grilled sea bass and that was also great, and a good sized portion. For dessert my wife had three large scoops of pistaccio ice cream and I had the rice pudding, which was mouth watering. Service could have ben a little better as we were the only ones dining from 7 until about 8 that night. Overall, this was an outstanding meal and a restaurant I would return to!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank markjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neyzade Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Neyzade Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing