We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too good here to eat in other restaurants”
Review of Neyzade Restaurant

Neyzade Restaurant
Ranked #75 of 13,595 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Description: REGIONAL TURKISH FOOD
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Too good here to eat in other restaurants”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I had 7 dinners there including the two tasting after the cooking lessons I took in the kitchen. It is so good that I had all my dinners there during my visit. By the way, the kitchen is spotlessly clean. As a customer to the restaurant, you are welcome to visit the kitchen. Just ask.

Neyzade specializes in Anatolian regional cuisine. The menu is carefully designed although it is not a complicated menu; everyone can find some thing from the menu and enjoy it. I had lamb, vegetarian and grill fish. The wine list is well selected too. The staff is very helpful. They love to share the food and drink of their nation.

Go and enjoy it. It won't break the bank. The price is very reasonable.

If you're a guest of the hotel, don't miss out the breakfast.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LexNYC1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neyzade Restaurant, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
My Dearest Guest,

Thank you for your precious comments about Neyzade Restaurant. I am very glad that you enjoyed your dinner.

As Neyzade Restaurant, we would like to present you unique tastes of Anatolia where you will not be able to find these recipes in any other restaurants in Istanbul.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you are planning to visit Istanbul again.

Best Regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    129
    17
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spectacular Restaurant”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have only good things to say about Neyzade Restaurant. Istanbul has many superb restaurants, but this restaurant really stood out.

First, the service was spectacular. We were promptly seated. The dining room staff was very attentive, very professional, very polite.

Second, the food is terrific. Everything we ordered was filled with flavors of the region. Serving temperature was excellent. Portion sizes were appropriate. I highly recommend trying some Turkish wines. The restaurant serves several wines by the glass, and the red wine we ordered complemented our food very nicely.

The restaurant is fairly priced and is a good value.

To summarize - no complaints about this restaurant. Food is terrific, price is reasonable, and the service is exceptional.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neyzade Restaurant, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
My Dearest Guest,

Thank you for your nice review for our Neyzade Restaurant. These reviews are a great motivator for us to improve our service.

Glad that you enjoyed your food and the service. Our menu is composed of different flavors from different regions of Turkey. This is what makes us unique because it is difficult to eat this food nowhere else in Istanbul.

Thank you again four your precious comments. If you have a chance to visit Istanbul again, we will be pleased to welcome you in Neyzade Restaurant.

Kind Regards from Istanbul,

Faruk Boyaci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious and fairly priced”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The food is delicious and the menu shows you where your food originates in Turkey. Every bite is a flurry of unique tastes.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neyzade Restaurant, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
My dearest guest,

Thank you for your nice review. Glad that you enjoyed your dinner in our Neyzade Restaurant. We would like to introduce you different flavors from seven different regions of Turkey.

We will be glad to welcome you if you plan to visit our restaurant again in your next visit to Istanbul.

Kind Regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We had dinner in this restaurant our first night in Istanbul. As we arrived late, we decided to stay for dinner at our own hotel. Thinking hotel food, we were greatly impressed by the service and quality of their food. Excellent, excellent !!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 53marialadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neyzade Restaurant, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
My dearest guest,

I would like to thank you for your precious review. We are trying our best for our guests to make them pleased with the food quality and the service.

If you have a chance to visit Istanbul again, please contact us. We will be glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braemar, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good value and refreshingly non pushy”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had a really nice meal for 2, lentil soup was good fish soup a bit thin but fine. Lamb was delicious as were the meatballs. Apricots stuffed with almonds were ok and husbands rice pudding not bad. Lots of delicious bread, glass of wine, raki, tea and a coffee came to 108tl - £45? And we were given a box of Turkish delight as a present!!! To sum up: good food, good value, really nice staff! Well worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gamekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boyaci, Owner at Neyzade Restaurant, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
My Dearest Guest,

I would like to thank you for your review about Neyzade Restaurant. Glad that you enjoyed your food and the service.

We would like to welcome you again with our renewed menu in your next visit to Istanbul. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance for your next visit.

Best Regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neyzade Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Neyzade Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing