We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VIEW”
Review of Imbat Restaurant - CLOSED

Imbat Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“VIEW”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I booked a reservation for me and my boyfriend and the first thing we noticed when we arrived was the view.. it was amazing.. all the historical sights and the bridge lit up. We loved loved loved our starters and desert, however we were undecided with our mains, however the service most definatley made the night. The staff were lovely and very attentive. I enjoyed the local rose wine and the whole night was perfect.. I would return again :) Prices were very reasonable.. Just make sure you book :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KH0991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

2,833 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,947
    675
    172
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“View better”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

A brilliant window table to enjoy the evening view, delicious food, excellent wine, attentive service - what's not to like?? Deserves the top Trip Advisor rating that it holds, just remember to book!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
verona
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The best place to eat in Istanbul, with a great view and an excellent service; Traditional turkish food served with care, excellent local white wine. if you want to celebrate something, this is the right place at the right cost. Remember to make the reservation, without it's impossible to find a table. We will come back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andreone69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What wonderful location”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Enjoy the mystic of Istanbul overlooking the port, with full view of the bridge and looking up to Topkapi Palace. We had dinner here but next time it would be long lunch to digest the scenery. Interesting appetizers on the menu. Try their baked shrimp and very courteous and pleasant staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melange8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FR
1 review
“definitely recommend!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

tasty and clean! someone recomend us for try this restaurant and i loved!! i definitely recommend i will visit in my next trip :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoffDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imbat Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing