We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rare, awesome find in Sultanahmet”

Pasazade Restaurant Ottoman Cuisine
Ranked #49 of 13,594 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A rare, awesome find in Sultanahmet”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

In a sea of mediocre, touristy restaurants, this is a rare find. A friend recommended Pasazade as his favorite place in Istanbul, so we walked over to check it out for dinner. We immediately noticed that while seemingly every other restaurant in the surrounding area featured hosts standing outside begging for business, Pasazade didn't need to resort to that kind of desperation. It had a steady flow of customers from start to finish, presumably based on reputation alone. The food was fantastic (I highly recommend starting with a meze platter), the service was great, and the atmosphere was lovely. Pasazade provided one of the best meals we had in Istanbul, and I would readily recommend it to anyone searching for good Turkish food in the Sultanahmet area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenniferHerzog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,049 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,003
    831
    161
    41
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Tasty Food and Great Service”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant certainly lives up to the vey high ratings given by past reviewers. It was next to our hotel so decided to have dinner there. Staff were extremely friendly and looked after us. I had Meatball Kabab with Yogurt Sauce which was delicious. My wife had the Vegetable Casserole which was very nice also. A nice touch were the meze before the dinner and the Turkish Delight after.
Overall this was a very pleasant dining experience and I would thoroughly recommend the Pasazade to anyone.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jimbo4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbottabad, Pakistan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The staff is very friendly and courteous. The food is nice. As I was staying at Erboy Hotel which is right upstairs, the breakfast was complimentary. Which was a treat! Lots of cheese and deli. The collection of wines is good!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMoiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We ate here tonight (27th March) and we're very pleased we had one starter, but my husband was brought a couple of mezze and plenty of bread. That, plus two mains, a beer, a water and a coke came to 84tl. And the mint Turkish delight was delicious. The staff were very good and having found us a table outside then moved us inside when the wind got up. There was a mixture of locals and tourists, and a very pleasant atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just plain good ”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

The super friendly staff helped us choose the food and got us to eat until we were stuffed.
They brought mezze for free and more bread than I could eat.

It is waking distance from one of the venues for dervish show, worth looking at...

Helpful?
Thank Chnafou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasazade Restaurant Ottoman Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Pasazade Restaurant Ottoman Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing