We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Refreshing on a hot day”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Picante

Picante
Reserve with
Save up to 10% when you reserve online *
Picante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #83 of 13,397 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Beyoglu
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“Refreshing on a hot day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Good food, good service. The place is in a nice location, away from the loud noices of Taksim square. The food is reasonable in cost. The homeade nachos are a nice touch. The staff is very friendly and they speak English well. I would eat here again. As the amazing city of Istanbul does not offer many (enough) international places to eat, I like to try every restaurant that does, and this does it well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    75
    8
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mont-Royal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy and very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very nice place. Only a few tables. Food is excellent and service was excellent. Very good value for price.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

After moving here from Chicago, I have been searching the city for a place that would satisfy my Mexican food craving. I finally found it here. Everything I have tried has been terrific. The restaurant's intimate atmosphere and friendly staff and owners are an added bonus.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummyyyy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Best mexican restaurant ever! I loved the chicken burrito made how I wanted. Great service, nice music, good decoration and delicious food. You should come and order the burrito!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabella1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a variety of dishes and they were all tasty. The guacamole was a bit bland, and the caesar salad far from the original, but good. The best was the welcoming atmosphere though. I spilled some of my margerita and without asking the mess was cleaned up and the drink topped off. The music was nice too. We can definitely recommend it, though the space is limited, they can serve maybe 20 people.

Helpful?
Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Picante also viewed

 

Been to Picante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing