We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club shadowed by Bosphorus Bridge”
Review of Reina

Reina
Ranked #330 of 13,594 Restaurants in Istanbul
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Besiktas
Description: Located at the most gorgeous point of the Bosporus, Reina Restaurant continues this winter as well to treat its guests in the best manner with its tasteful dishes and its unique atmosphere. Mostly of Mediterranean origin, the excellent tastes prepared by the brilliant chef, Fahrettin Birol Temel, attract great admiration from all its guests. With its distinguished delicacies and fascinating Bosporus scenery, Reina Restaurant has welcomed international celebrities such as Jennifer Lopez, Bon Jovi, Gisele Bundchen, Uma Thurman, Kevin Kostner, Sting, Lionel Richie, John Cusack, Kobe Bryant, Paris Hilton, Salma Hayek, Tim Duncan, Allen Iverson, Zidane, Mikheil Saakashvili, Bamir Topi, Branko Crvenkovski and Ernesto Samper Pizano.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Club shadowed by Bosphorus Bridge”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We went to this club for a special celebration. Place is far over standards, they have a successful and famous DJ, mixing great world music and winds of Anatolia. With one of the best Bosphorus views, this elegant place is for sure pricy, but it's not a kind of place you visit occasionally so it is worth paying for this level of entertainment.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mehmet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    209
    105
    50
    81
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Istanbul's Pick Up Club”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Right on the Bosphorous under the first bridge which unites Asia to Europe. Several ınternational Rerstaurants inside. This place is the pick up club of Istanbul if you spend enough money inside.....:-))))

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
10 Thank Moris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

As soon as we entered the restaurant, I was charmed by the fantastic interior and its exposure to the Bosporus and an amazing View on the bridge.

I had a mezeh for entree and a steak as a main course, superb.

The Music was an international best hits.

I will come back for sure if I visit Istanbul on my own.

Please make sure you do pass this place.

Cheers

Helpful?
2 Thank Fouad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very hip place with incredible Bosporus views but pricey and spotty service.”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The place is about 15 minute’s taxi ride from Taksim Square but could be a lot longer with traffic.

The area houses four different restaurants, international, seafood, Turkish and Italian (I think). We tried the seafood restaurant, which was above average but not exceptional. All restaurants there have set menus for about 150 TL per person ($84) not inclusive of drinks. Which is a bit pricy for Istanbul but the view, ambiance and atmosphere are worth it.

The one thing I did not like was the service, it was slow and inconsistent. The bouncer at the door gave us the dirtiest possible look, even though we had a reservation and we were dressed up for the place.

After 10pm the music becomes gradually louder and by midnight the place is a roaring, full-fledged night club. At that point however you have to abandon your dinner table and for some strange reason they draw giant curtains that block the view. Perplexing.

Tip: If you eat there you do not have to pay the TL100 club entrance fee.

All in all, it is a very good day out in Istanbul worthy of higher rating on Trip Advisor.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Connor2014Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best night life spot in Istanbul”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

It's one of the most night life spot in Istanbul. Very expensive. We spend 650 TL for 4 persons for a dinner and we didn't drink any alcohol drinks!! I guess they are trying to maintain a certain level of people and in point of view it worth. I was happy to spend this money as the place is really wonderful and just over Marmarra Sea side. I advice to go in case you did reservation and you get well dressed as if you didn't the security won't let you go in.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reina also viewed

 
Istanbul, Turkey
Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Reina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing